2/3 Autumn pmps-106, Casey pmps-125

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Autumn bounced pretty hard last night off that freefall yesterday.

2/2 p.m.
+3-339
+6-333

So that yellow this morning wasn't much of a surprise. Hopefully today she'll drop more gently.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

Get off that roller coaster Autumn - before you get sick!!!

Alska's sitting in the sun with his girl today.
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

Just wanted to check on them before I left.

You know you may need an 'in and out' for Autumn, just on an 'as needed basis'. She'd dropping much harder and bouncing much higher than she used to. I think she really wants off the juice, just having problems getting there. She keeps trying, bless her little fuzzy heart.

Casey sure looks good, I see you breaking that one before long. :lol:
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

Seriously considering it because this just isn't her norm. She's been so steady up until now I really feel like the shed is in her way now.

Casey I figure will break about the time he finishes losing the extra weight.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

What is an "in and out" ? and breaking a cat?
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

In and out insulin are insulins like the PZIs and the Humulin N you inject they do their job and bring down the BGs and are out of the cat's system by the next shot time. Unlike the Ls (Lantus and Levemir) which build up a shed or depot under the skin and have to remain at a certain level before the cat can use to bring down their BGs. With depot insulin the incoming shot goes to replace what the cat is using. In and out are immediately available.

Breaking a cat is getting them OTJ. They are broken diabetics. lol I tease Maxwell's foster mom that she didn't pack him well enough because he broke in shipping..She had him on Lantus for two weeks before he was flown here and I only gave him one shot before he was on an OTJ trial that he passed with flying colors. And has never looked back for the last 3 years

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, Casey amps-131

Max is swimmin' with the other blue kitties today. Cute Miss Autumn... she's so close to going OTJ. Maybe she does need just a drop of PZI, but what a pain to have two diabetic kitties on two different insulins.
 
Re: 2/3 Autumn amps-253, +6-25, Casey amps-131,+6-102

Here we go again with Miss Autumn ...dive and bounce dive and bounce. Its looking more and more likely that I'm going to learn a whole new insulin protocol. :roll: Because this can't continue. Can't afford a vet trip until the tax refund gets here but as soon as I have it in hand then off to the vet's for something different.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Mel, your vet can get you 500U of PZI U100 for FREE! That's how I got it for Lucian. I'll get the site for you and pm. All your vet has to do is fill out the name and license number and they'll send it as a free sample, along with a choice of 4 other free samples of stuff. I think it took 2-3 weeks for it to get to the Vet's. They're getting other free stuff just for getting the PZI for you. In the event that you may need it at another time, another cat, whatever, your vet will be able to order it for you if needed.

At the rate Autumn is going, I doubt she'll even use a 10th of it before being OTJ.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top