2/3 Atticus, PMPS 131, +1 140, +2 97, +3 84, +4 96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279

Hi guys .. I hope the bounce is clearing out too .. can easily see blue before the day is over, right atticus? have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128

I skipped out of work early this afternoon (hey, it's Friday!) and thought I might as well poke the cat. He's 128 at +8, so I know he must have gone green while I was out. Looks like he got over that bounce! I wish I could know for sure what he was doing all day, but I'm happy to see that number. I'm curious to see what he'll do tonight.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128

atticus is looking great today, monica! you'll be able to check atticus tonight and have an idea of what the nadir is on this dose.

enjoy your early-off day. i was off today too - and it's beautiful here.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106 !

Oh, good grief! PMPS is 106. Going to stall. He's not going to like it when he figures out suppertime is delayed. *sigh*

Question: when you stall, what # do you use for PMPS on your spreadsheet? The number you shoot on, or the earlier one(s)? Do you enter the original PMPS as +11 instead, or what?
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106 !

The number that you shoot is your PMPS. You can list the other numbers in the +11 column with the times (e.g., +12.5) or put the info in the comments section of your SS. It looks like the bounce cleared!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106 !

Way to go Atticus! He must have been happy to have you home. Hope you get some rest tonight!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, now 127

Now he's at 127. Going to stall another half hour and see.

Next question: how long do you stall before you decide to skip? IOW, do I need to worry about pushing too far off schedule if he doesn't go high enough soon? If he's not at a shootable number for two more hours, for example, do I shoot that late or skip until the morning?
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, now 127

Two hours is usually quoted as the cut off but I'm not sure if that's only because it's too hard to get back on schedule otherwise.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, now 127

Monica:

I'd shoot now. That is enough of a rise and you want to catch him on the rise so you can get as much overlap as possible between shots. Also, once you feed him, he should come up for a food spike.

There is no rule on how long you can stall but typically putting your schedule behind by more than two hours gets more of a challenge to get back.

This is a safe number, he has come up.....whatcha think? Shoot and feed your boy!! :-D
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, now 127

I was thinking the same thing but didn't feel I have enough experience to suggest it. So pleased to see I am learning!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, 127, 131

No no no.....we don't stall AND shoot a reduced dose. But on those big girl pants, shoot his regular dose, and please get a +1 and +2. You can do it!!

ETA: in your subject line you would show
2/3 Atticus AMPS 279 +8 128 +12 106 +13 127 PMPS 131

I think what you are seeing with that 106 is a second dip...not a dropping number.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, AMPS 279, +8 128, PMPS 106, 127, 131

OK, big girl pants on! He's gobbling up some turkey and giblets now.
Marjorie, what do you mean by "second dip"?
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

And what's going on here, anyway? This has never quite happened before. Is it new dose wonkiness? Or is his body starting to make his own insulin again?
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

images


Lantus can sometimes give you a second dip....kitty will nadir, come slightly up, and then dip back down around +10- +12. It's a little second gift :-D Some kitties do it routinely; some not at all; some occasionally...another ECID.

Remember that tomorrow, you'll need to start getting back on track on your time. You can move your shot time back in 15 min increments each cycle until you get back to your normal shot time or in one-30 min increment once a day starting tomorrow night.

Sound good? Please be sure you post a +1 for us. Thanks and nice shooting.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

Monica:

You show 106 on your SS as your PMPS; what you can do is go into the +11 column and put "106 @ 12; 127 @ 12.5" and then you can put 131 in the PMPS column. You shot a 135 on a higher dose :-D

I should have asked before...my bad...but you do have plenty of strips, HC food/gravy, karo/honey/syrup on hand right? Just in case?
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

Yup, we've got all our low supplies at the ready.

Since they had to wait a whole HOUR for their supper (the horror!), both Atticus and Miranda gobbled it all up with a quickness. Ten minutes later, Miranda pukes it all up. On the wicker chair. WICKER. *facepalm*

His shot was only stalled an hour, so it shouldn't be too hard to get back on schedule. Maybe my boy just wanted me to be able to sleep in 45 minutes tomorrow morning.
I'll let y'all know his +1 soon.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

Sorry about Miranda!! Poor girl!!!

Great..we'll be looking for it!!

PS Ft Worth is my hometown. Went to TCU (Frog Fever). I'll be over there next week seeing Mum.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131

please forgive me for laughing when you said WICKER!~ :lol: i had this sudden image of vomit dripping through the wicker . . . i'm so sorry! for that, i think i would haul out a hose and hook it up. how is it cats know the Very Worse Place to vomit?

on other news, great job with atticus! shoot low to stay low, right!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131, +1 14

140 at +1. I'm cautiously optimistic, because he just ate an hour and 15 minutes ago.

Poor Miranda? She's fine. Poor wicker chair! I told her next time, to please jump off the chair first. Yup, Julie. I don't know how they know.

Marjorie, I grew up in the Houston area but I've been here almost 8 years now. Do you get to come back a lot? I've been wondering about those forum reunions. I wonder how long it's been since there was a North Tx one.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, +8 128, +12 106, +12.5 127, PMPS 131, +1 14

Not much of a food spike so we need to be sure and get a +2, k? I'll be here tonight checking in.

I get over every few months to see my mother. I don't know about the reunions as I hardly ever go anywhere any more :lol: :lol:

Ok..poor wicker chair.

Be back in a bit to see that +2!
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, PMPS 131, +1 140, +2 97

Monica:

Since his +2 is lower than his PMPS, you need to be prepared that he might come down and give you an active cycle tonight. If he's easy to test and doesn't mind, if it were my kitty, I'd get a +2.5 to see how fast he's coming down. Sometimes it good to slow them up with a little LC so they come down slowly instead of all of a sudden throw a 50 at you.
 
Re: 2/3 Atticus, PMPS 131, +1 140, +2 97, +3 84

That's a nice, slow drop.

You'll monitor until you get a couple rising numbers, right? You can sleep/test if you need to. I know you've handled low numbers before. I'll be around for another hour or two and will continue to check in.
 
96 at +4 and it's been two hours since he's eaten, so I'm feeling pretty good about it. I'll probably do one more before I hit the hay, though.
Thanks for being around, Marjorie and Julie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top