2/3/10-2 days on .25 BID +10=166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Tasha

Member Since 2010
Second day on BID of .25 and as you can see from the spreadsheet, we are yo-yoing up and down. I suspect the .25 may be too much and producing a rebound. Still waiting for my 1/2 unit syringes to arrive. Perhaps my shots were too big? Bigger then the .25. It is so hard to judge using 1 unit syringes. Since I stopped the dry food (she was on both wet & dry before Dx) she seems to be eating less and that can be a problem too. Not rushing to change anything yet until I get at least another day of BID numbers.

I think my loving kitty is beginning to hate me. Or at least not trust me too much any more. cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 2/3/10-2 days on .25 BID Tasha is yo-yoing. Your thoughts?

I doubt she hates u, after all, u provide the yummy food! cat_pet_icon
Hopefully things will be better with the new syringes.
 
Re: 2/3/10-2 days on .25 BID Tasha is yo-yoing. Your thoughts?

AMPS 360 +4=66 , +7 =61, +10=166 Leveling out :-D
 
It's normal for a cat's BG to yo yo.... levels are not always the same.
I suggest that you look around and visit other people's condos (threads) to see what other cats are doing. It might make you a little more comfortable with the results you are getting.
Rebound is not always bad... it's part of the sugar dance.
 
I agree, the bouncing is normal but it will level out. Right now the dose looks good, 60's are a perfect nadir so the right thing to do is wait. The preshots usually will come down on their own.
 
Thank you all for your comments. I am not freaked out at all by the yo yoing. I kind of expected it. My daughter has been a type 1 diabetic for almost 18 years so I know enough not to respond to individual numbers.

Not quite used to such low numbers for a nadir. That would be considered dangerously low for a human. My vet doesn't want her below 100. She thinks she should be between 100-300. I was reading about the German protocol and they are talking 40 as a nadir! They also said keeping the numbers tight can increase the chance of remission. I wondered if it were true. Does anyone know of any thin cats (never overweight) who went into remission and how long on Lantus were they before the remission?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top