2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404 PMPS 302 +3 288 +5 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64854

AMPS 358
Her +11 was 389

We had another dance last night and then an obvious bounce this morning. I'm pretty sure she got into the leftover food about an hour ago because I didn't manage to get at 3:00 to take it away. Also, it stormed like crazy. She hates storms. She paced around on the bed for about 30 minutes. Could that kind of stress influence her? I know going to the vet definitely does.
Because her lowest was 90 on the Alpha, that doesn't earn a reduction, correct? If I'm able to come home and check her today it wouldn't be until probably +7. Would this bounce emptied any she had?
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 - Dose advice?

You are correct. You reduce the dose if she is under 50 on a human meter, which would be under 80 on an AT.
Someone please correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure that's what it is.

Ruby is clearing her bounces pretty fast. It looks to me, from looking at her spreadsheet, that she will bounce today and come down again tonight. But, cats do love to fool you.

I think you are safe to give her regular dose. The +7 test today, will be fine.
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 - Dose advice?

Perfect. I think I'm finally getting the hang of this. Well, at least as much as I can anyway!
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 - Dose advice?

Can you get an out the door test before you leave? Just because her numbers did come down slightly from +11.
I'm sure with breakfast, she'll probably go up again, but just to be sure.

Have a good day, both of you.
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 - Dose advice?

It will be a little less than 90 minutes post-shot. Is that ok?
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

Ruby is just taunting you! Like Dyana said, she needs to drop below 80 in order for you to reduce the dose. (There's a 30 point difference between the AlphaTrack and a human meter.)

Just a strategy for you to consider. If you test at +1 and if Ruby's numbers are dropping, it gives you a small window where you can use food to intervene and have a chance to get a test in 30 min. before you walk out the door.

When you are noting times (e.g., the 3:00 AM in your post and on your SS), it's better to make the note in +hour since we have no idea when you're shooting. Also, the people here are from all over the world so 3:00 AM your time makes it hard to translate, especially if we don't know what time zone you're in.

And some cats will get a rise in numbers from a storm, workmen in the house, noise, etc.
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

Sorry about that! I'm currently running on about 2 hours of sleep, so please bear with me.

Right now I'm trying to put up her bowl around +10 so her Pre-Shots aren't affected by it.

I'm betting she sneaked in a snack on me and add in the storm and that's why she's rubbing reds in my face this morning.
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

I also just found out I won't be able to get out of the office to check her later. She still had about 1/2 to 1/3 of her breakfast in her bowl when I left. She normally has a snack around lunchtime (+5 or so). I get home right about +11.5

Any guesses on the chance of her not dropping again while I'm not there?
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

Hope Ruby comes down slow for you. Looks like the extra fuds and stress are coming into play. Tarragon is a scaredy cat when it comes to storms and his BG jumps way up with thunder and lightening. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

Hi guys .. sorry to see these higher numbers .. hoping ruby comes down for you soon .. Noises scare mocha really bad .. there were weeks I would go without vacuuming, so not to raise her BG's .. ok .. well .. that was the excuse I used so I didn't have to vacuum :-D :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404

I'm really thrilled with how she's doing so far. This is just a bump in the road.
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404 PMPS 302

PMPS 302

About what I expected. I'm just hoping for no shenanigans tonight. I need some sleep!
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404 PMPS 302 +3 288

+3 288
Totally uneventful evening. Which I'm TOTALLY ok with! (knock on wood)
 
Re: 2/29 Ruby (AT) AMPS 359 +1.25 404 PMPS 302 +3 288

Looks like you should be able to catch up on some sleep tonight...enjoy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top