2/29 Musette amps~252, pmps~225

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Another beautiful yellow morning...nudged her up just slightly to .75u this am to see if we can finally see some green numbers now that we have finally gotten to the point where her curves are flat and gentle.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/29 Musette amps~252, +2~232, +4~220, +6~143

Come on Musette! I'd love to see some greens too!!

They will come though, Mel, and they'll be nice and steady this time. These curves are so much better, I'm really liking them. Hopefully the 0.75 is it! Does Lev take a few cycles to settle as well?
 
Re: 2/29 Musette amps~252, +2~232, +4~220, +6~143

LILandKIT said:
Does Lev take a few cycles to settle as well?

Yes, both Lantus and Levemir work very similiar in that they both have to build up a shed and are based off the nadir. so it will take me a few days to see exactly what the raise in dose will do for her. But these are so much prettier curves that when those greens come they will be very stable I think this time. And tomorrow she goes in for her pre-dental exam and to have her ears looked at since she is acting like they are bothering her again. I suspect she has an ear infection again or possibly ear mites since she has been shaking her head and pawing at her ears again. She hada really bad case of ear mites when I adopted her and I have to wonder if they haven't come back again because she is acting like she did before with them.

So between now have her on an insulin that works for her, and getting her ears and teeth fixed up and now think she has a real good chance of being regulated and with any luck maybe, just maybe OTJ.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top