2/29 KARAMELLE AMPS 94 +3 126 +7 64 +9 81 PMPS 156 +3 169

That increase to 1 unit seems to have made a big difference. She still isnt eating well but I weighed her today and she hasnt lost any weight. Since Im doing TR now I assume I dont have to change the dose even with these lower numbers.
 
Correct. With TR you hold the dose showing nadirs in the 50-80 range.
How's her appetite? Is she getting enough calories?
I dont know. The only thing she will eat today is the freeze dried pork but she isnt finishing one nugget at each feeding, maybe eating 3/4. Shes been fed 4 so far but shes probably eaten 3, which is 120 calories so far and its 6pm here. Im thinking of buying a different flavor to entice her. I will feed her two more times so maybe I can get at least another nugget into her. They are 40 kcals each. That would make 160 calories for the day. She 10.6 lbs, so its not really enough I dont think.
To add, I weighed her today and she is the same weight she was at the beginning of the month, so she hasnt lost any.
 
She ate another nugget after PMPS. She didnt eat it all, but it was probably more like 80%, than the 70-75% she ate earlier. I think it might be the bowl. if I put it in a smaller bowl, i think she eats more because she cant spread it out to the sides as well. I usually use the small bowl for her last feeding (because its in her "treat" spot where she used to get her dry food) and she eats it all. I guess I'll try using it for all the feedings. ***the silly things we have to do for our cats***
 
Back
Top