2/29 Arya: AMPS 404, +5 349, 3.25U, PMPS 384, +2 397, neg ketones

No tests last night? Since we are being aggressive with her dose due to ketones, we need to see what is happening during the cycle. My girl earned her first reduction (by going below 50 since following TR], starting the day at 430.

Any ketones test today?

How is her appetite?
 
No tests last night? Since we are being aggressive with her dose due to ketones, we need to see what is happening during the cycle. My girl earned her first reduction (by going below 50 since following TR], starting the day at 430.

Any ketones test today?

How is her appetite?
Her PMPS was 384, +2 397, no ketones yet but I'm trying..
 
No tests last night? Since we are being aggressive with her dose due to ketones, we need to see what is happening during the cycle. My girl earned her first reduction (by going below 50 since following TR], starting the day at 430.

Any ketones test today?

How is her appetite?
Also appetite remains very good she's eating both wet and dry food
 
Great, six days a row of negative ketones. Hopefully you’ll see some good results from the increase tomorrow.
 
Great, six days a row of negative ketones. Hopefully you’ll see some good results from the increase tomorrow.
Do you think I should be changing her food at all? This morning she ate about a half a cup of food 1-2 hrs before her AMPS which was 461
 
We need to wait 7 days of no ketones before starting to slowly swap over to a low carb diet. When swapping over we need to make sure you are giving the same number of calories per day as you have been giving with the current diet.
So can you work out the number of calories Arya is getting per day at the moment and look at what you are going to swap over to and check the number of calories in that food? If you could do that we can be prepared and ready. :)
 
Back
Top