Anyone know why his curve is working backwards? 2 1/2 hours ago he was at 210, now preshot he’s at 162. It should be going up not down. Is this unusual?
Oh ok. I was worried that he was on a continual downward slide but I gave him his shot anyway. I gave him his full dose. I didn’t know. What do you mean by active cycle? Should I be worried?
Your next shot, please reduce the dose to 2.0 units. 2.25 units is too much insulin for him now. When following SLGS for dosing, you reduce the dose immediately by 0.25 units when they go below 90.
That's not good. If you can't get it to work again, I suggest two things. First, leave him lots of carbs for tonight. Second, buy a backup meter tomorrow if you can.
I agree with Wendy. Always have 2 meters and plenty of test strips and correct batteries in the house for emergencies. I also keep a flashlight and headlamp with the testing supplies. I have lost power and need to have emergency supplies handy (hoping you never need it).
Congratulations on the reduction. I hope you had a safe surf and have a good Friday today!