2/28 Tiki AMPS 267, PMPS 73, +3 35, +4 172,

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114645

So we've skipped twice in the last couple of days and now he's at 35. Huh????? Needless to say he just got some karo and some food. Last time he went this low it was bad. He barfed and had loose stool. I thought it was because he was so low, but it kind of lingered for a bit so he might have had a bug of some kind. Hoping we don't go down that road again. Sasha was sort of doing the same thing, but only sorta. Not sure if they were passing something around or not. Please oh please don't let me get it too!
 
Re: 2/28 Tiki AMPS 267, PMPS 73, +3 35, Again...

Eeps! looks like you'll be needing some of Elsa's coffee in the a.m.! Hang in there tonight! Fingers and paws crossed that Tiki has no hypo symptoms, that you stay healthy and that you have a restful day in store tomorrow!
 
Re: 2/28 Tiki AMPS 267, PMPS 73, +3 35, Again...

Glad you're getting the karo into him. Those 30's are a little too low for comfort.

I think for safety's sake, if you get a lower Pre-shot than "usual" for him lately, you might want to consider stalling and retesting in 20-30 minutes if your schedule can take the changes, just to make sure he's on his way up instead of down before giving him his shots.

If the schedule is tight, might want to try to get a +11 or +11.5 so when you get the Pre-shot, if he's still going down, you can consider skipping or giving a smaller dose.

Hope he comes up for you soon and doesn't have any other problems tonight.
 
Re: 2/28 Tiki AMPS 267, PMPS 73, +3 35, Again...

yikes! what's up with Tiki? :shock:

hope he's coming up ok, tonya. do you think he's sick? that is strange to have skipped 2 shots and still go so low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top