2/28 Tawny +24 pmps 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64789

lovely. here we go again. other cat today.

2/27 pmps 281
+3 231
+ 146
+11 151

2/28 +12 AMBG 113

I cannot shoot this full dose & leave today is work day will be gone @ least 11 hours. too far away to come home @ lunch.

guess she'll get a 1/2 dose...i don't see another choice...other than no dose.

advice anyone i have about a 5-10 minute window here. are now at +12.25.
 
Re: 2/28 Tawny AMBG 113 dropping Reduce dose???? gotta go...

Hi Desi,

Your kitties are in cahoots! Shoot a half dose! (pretend it was a partial fur shot)

Ella
 
Re: 2/28 Tawny AMBG 113 +12.25 104 SKIP?? HELP!!! Leaving

If you're nervous and since it's a dropping number, you can shoot less than 1/2 dose. I'd be inclined to skip with a dropping number and not being able to monitor.
 
Re: 2/28 Tawny AMBG 113 +12.25 104 Gonna have to skip...

thank you ladies ella & i were cross-posting...i am going to have to skip...i can't, i just can't...do it...
 
Re: 2/28 Tawny AMBG 113 +12.25 104 Gonna have to skip...

Golly, Desi, I really don't know. Can't tell much from your SS, because she hasn't had this problem before. Maybe just give 1 unit? Or, if you are really uncomfortable, skip the shot. I hope someone more knowledgeable comes along.

Ella

p.s. cross post. Go with Sienne's advice and skip
 
Re: 2/28 Tawny AMBG 113 +12.25 104 Gonna have to skip...

Hi guys .. sorry to see you had to skip the shot this morning, but love seeing these numbers on tawny! Have a great day guys!
 
Thank you ladies for the advice & support yet again this morning...

her pmps which was shot at a full 24 hrs since her last shot was 309. not bad considering (1) skipped shot this morning & (2) there's no doubt some bounce in there.

Tawny always clears her bounces really fast. Her bbk yesterday was .1 and today is .9, since she is ketone prone it was really hard for me to skip that shot altogether this morning. I am very very thankful she is no higher and is chowing down her supper. That 309 may also have some food spike in it b/c I did leave 7% food out all day for her & Tink & Rock (civvie). Her dinner is watered down & I will watch her ketone levels carefully.

She is getting her new 0% tonight which she loves, we shall see what happens.

Of course the girls tag teamed me yesterday and today, tomorrow I am home then Thursday I go back to work, so no doubt we'll have no diabetic kitty drama in the morning and they will wait til Thursday because they are cats and that's what they do.

Little darlings.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top