2/28 Stu AMPS 356, PMPS 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=75484#p75484

Good Morning Everyone, and Happy Full Moon,
Stu bounced back this morning (expected after yesterday's great day). He's looking forward to the Full Moon party and would like to wear a blue suit (or at least a yellow one). All cat activity is normal. We wish you all a wonderful day and send thanks for your support and encouragement.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/28 Stu AMPS 356, +3 187, +5 76, +9 61 Worried

I can't believe Stu is at 61 at +9!!. He's taking a page from Moonie's playbook! I fed him a little HC food and will test him again in an hour. Is this continuing drop in bg influenced by the Full Moon? He had a fresh catnip toy today. Could catnip lower the blood glucose? If his bg comes up but is still low, should I shoot the normal dose (3.25) at PMPS? Advice is greatly appreciated!

Ella
 
Re: 2/28 Stu AMPS 356, +3 187, +5 76, +9 61 Worried

Generally, I don't feed HC at a 61. This is a good number for surfing. I would feed some LC to keep Stu on his surfboard.
 
Re: 2/28 Stu AMPS 356, +3 187, +5 76, +9 61 Worried

this is a great number. Have you retested yet? Curious what the HC food did for him.
 
Re: 2/28 Stu AMPS 356, +3 187, +5 76, +9 61 Worried

Hi again. I just tested (at +10): bg is 118. I had given him about a teaspoon of FF grilled turkey and gravy after the +9 reading. Sorry to have panicked. I'm just not used to seeing such low numbers for Stu! I hope I haven't spiked him artificially!! Thank you Sienne and Libby!
Ella
 
Stu is wearing his blue suit to the Full Moon party. He's bringing venison treats (North Country special) for all kitties. Thanks for helping us today!

Ella & Stu
 
WHHOOOOOO HOOOOOOO What a Day!!! :-D :-D :-D Just like MOONIE!!!
What a Full Moon, what a great day--Stu was green!!! Close to a dose crease--maybe next time!!
So happy for you! Moonie is leaving now STU---For the party party_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
Great job today! :mrgreen:
If catnip could lower BG's we'd all be getting tons of it!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top