2/28 Skooter PMPS 125 +2.25 99 +3.25 102 +4.5 85 +6 118 +9.25 129

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking a little lower and flatter on this dose. GREEN Skooter. Let's do this! :D:D:D

Hope you're staying warm today, Molly. I heard it's supposed to in the 40's next weekend. Can't wait.
 
I am REALLY trying to be ok with this. I just am having a hard time not feeling like I am a failure in all this. I look back at what I have told other people when they have felt like this and I know I should just read it to myself, but it is just so frustrating. I know he is more than his numbers, but I think that is what is a little frustrating, he SEEMS to be a bit more active and seems fine, so I just feel like his numbers should reflect that.

But I do agree his numbers are lower and flatter on this dose, so as much as I may see this as a step backwards, maybe I need to see it as a step forward as hopefully this will be short term to help his pancreas kick it in gear.....

I heard it's supposed to in the 40's next weekend. Can't wait.
DON'T TEASE ME, JEN!!!!!!!!! As I was walking into work the other morning, I was thinking about how disgusted I was with this weather and how over it I was....I will have to find my shorts and tank top and get them ready for the 40s!
 
We looked at a house this morning, and even though it was like 10 degrees, that wind made it bitterly cold! I'm ready for a little spring.

I don't think there's any reason to look at a dosecrease under circumstances like this as as step backwards. Since Eddie started being a flat cat starting in late November, and racing down in dose, we have raised his dose back up twice, both times as a failed reduction. The first time, he had earned a reduction down to 0.375 while we were traveling over the holidays, but he started looking higher within a few cycles, so we raised him back up to 0.5u. He started to look even better than he had before on that dose, and went back down again to 0.375 after about two weeks, and he held that reduction just great and looked better than ever! Then we tried 0.25 but I felt like he was trending back up, so we took him back up to 0.375, and again he's looking better than he ever has! I think sometimes a little extra juice for even a short period of time can kick them into gear. I think Marje has said not to get hung up on a dose, and I think sometimes it's hard not to do that but it seems like when you get to a dose that really brings all their numbers down, the reductions start coming again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top