2/28 Punkin PMPS 270

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

it should be totally fine to leave between +10 and +12. Of course he's a cat, he could surprise us, but most likely it will be fine. Grab the +9.75 and you'll know for sure how to manage it.
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Haven't been to your condo before, so welcome to Lantus Land!! You've had the quite the day... and handled it like a pro! Hope you are able to get some of tonight's tasks accomplished and that Punkin's numbers will accomodate!
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Any update? Glad Libby stepped in...I was trying to get Gracie back out of the 40s (again) :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Wowzer what a day!!! Maverick and I have never had a "we survived the day" day - but I sure as heck would be dancing my butt of if we got through a day like you guys did. Great job!!!!! You did it!!!

You guys in Lantus Land are the best.
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

well i think if it weren't for all women who were with me all day today, my sweet punkin would've been a goner. how do you say thanks enough for that!?!

it's +9.75 and he's at 157 - so we're off to the potluck.

will someone be on in 2ish hours to help me figure out what dose? would i really just be dropping it by .25? i'll take his pmps then, post it and wait for some advice.

thanks!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Libby, have you seen the video that's been circulating for about a week about a "cat burglar"? that cat looks just like your Lucy! it's pretty funny - if you haven't seen it, here's the link:
[urlhttp://abclocal.go.com/kgo/video?id=7958909&syndicate=syndicate&section][/url]
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Looking great, Julie! Yes, someone will be here...I suggest that when you get your number, edit the subject line in your first post of the condo and take out all the tests including the AMPS, and put in your PMPS. Then post your number in a new post to bump up your condo, ok? That way, we'll see it right away.

Yes, you will be reducing by 0.25u to 3.0u...that's right. Nice job today!

Thanks to everyone who popped in to help Julie, sometimes it takes a village.... A special thanks to Marjorie for sticking with Julie all day and giving her such terrific guidance....great job! :-D
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Julie: Awesome number for you to leave!! YAY!! I'll be around in two hours and will check in. I'm sure some of the very experienced folks will be around as well.
I hope you have a lovely time at your potluck and that you can get out for your quilting tonight. If he has a decent PMPS (above 150), then you would need to reduce him by .25 and not more. If he's low, then you might have to shoot less than that this one time. If his number is higher and you reduce by more than .25u, you take the chance of passing up his best dose and you don't want to have to come back up because of that. Many of the cats, Gracie included, play this up/down/up/down game and it can be frustrating so it's best to follow the protocol because he might be different.
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

Hi, Julie & Punkin.. I have not been by before either & wanted to drop through & say hello.. awesome day for Punkin & I just LOVE that name! ;-)
Have a great night!
 
Re: 2/28 Punkin AMPS 96 +3 34 +4 57 +5 48 +5.5 59

+10 = 270

fun time at the potluck - and lovely to see all of you saying hi while i was out!
 
It looks like Punkin went, "boing."

Sorry about the bounce but it's completely to be expected from the low numbers today.

BTW, you can manually change the colors of the cells on your SS. The box with the colors in it on the same line as the bold, italics, etc., will let you change the color of the cell.
 
ok, so i'll give him 3.0 now - do you think i'm safe going out for a couple of hours and checking him at +3 tonight?

btw, gabby sure has an adorable little face!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top