2/28 PMPS +5 152 +7 67 +8 55 +9.30 67 +10 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

Well Rocky came down from the red high of 430, +1 after his dosecrease to 2.0u last night, but he is still in the pink. Praying that his BG will continue to slide down today.

Rocky's yesterday SS recap:
AMPS 210
+2 264
+4 378
+8 378
+11 356
PMPS 352
+1 430
+2 378
+5 324

* The washing machine!! - Repair man came. It turned out that this floor model had a defective haul clutch, rust in the drum, and the total electronic board was fried. The store wanted me to keep it, and repair it. I said "NO WAY." I threatened to turn them into the BBB and told them that they lied to me, that the sale girl told me it had never been used.

After several hours, they finally called me back and offered me a brand new machine of the same model for only $50.00 more. Considering that I got a great sale on the floor model in the first place, I took the deal. In addition, they offered me the dryer that I wanted for an additional $100.00 off of the sale price, so I bought that too. They will be delivered this Saturday.

After they did some research on their floor model washer that they sold to me they discovered that it had BEEN USED, that it had been in a shop for repairs but not fixed. Apparently they buy "open box" appliances once in awhile, under contract, with the promise that it has never been used. So, they were lied to as well.
 
Re: 2/28 AMPS 305 +2 370

Seriously wondering what is going on here.. am I giving Rocky a fur shot?!

I am getting very scared about Rocky's continued high BG numbers. I cannot afford a hospital stay for Rocky. Although he seems to be all right, these are not the BG numbers I wanted to see from a .5u DOSECREASE!!! :cry:

If he does not get into a steady stream of at LEAST the yellows by tomorrow afternoon, looks like I will be raising his dose again.

I feel like I am chasing after this thing instead of nipping it in the bud. I feel like I should be increasing his dose BEFORE 2 days.

This new dose does not seem to be taking any effect at lowering his BG whatsoever.
 
Re: 2/28 AMPS 305 +2 370

I think Rocky deserves his name at the top of his condo. ;-) How's he feeling? Preening, playing, purring, LB activity? How the cat is doing is more than just his numbers.

Patience is the hardest thing to do in this FD dance. New Dose Wonkiness can affect the first couple of cycles. So patience grasshopper. Let's see what tonight and tomorrow's cycles do. Even the most aggressive dosing waits at least 4 cycles before an increase. In the mean time, you can play with your new washer and dryer. I want a new washer, but the old one keeps on going and going and going....
 
Re: 2/28 AMPS 305 +2 370 +4 328 +7 336

i agree with wendy. give it 4 cycles and let's look at the nadirs. so we'd re-evaluate AFTER tomorrow morning's shot. you can't get good results rushing through the process. the protocol is already considered aggressive and increasing after 4 shots is the most aggressive option.

i do hope you can get a ketone test.
 
DIVING Re: 2/28 PMPS +2 301 +4 164 +5 152 +7 67 +8 55

Hi..

I had a feeling that once Rocky's BG went to anything under 200 that his BG would not hold in the blues, but instead would dive below 50.

Even though his BG had not hit 50 yet, I just gave him (1) TBS Friskies HC. Will recheck in just a few minutes to make sure that he is holding at 50 and not going lower. :roll:

It's a little after 6AM here folks. Thought I wouldn't be getting much sleep tonight, and I was right.

Rocky's morning shot is in 3 hours. Looks like we are going to be skipping that one :?: :roll:
 
Re: DIVING 2/28 PMPS +5 152 +7 67 +8 55 +9.30 67

I will retest Rocky in 1/2 hr.. so at 7AM my time. Hope the (1) TBS HC food doesn't push his BG too high now. I didn't add any Karo to it.
 
Re: DIVING 2/28 PMPS +5 152 +7 67 +8 55 +9.30 67

Morning Tina ~O)

The effects from the food won't last very long. Can take 20 min to show up and maybe another 20-30 to start disappearing. You have a couple hours yet before shot time so you'll be able to get lots of great data to see how Rocky reacts to the fuds and such ;-)
You're truly doing a wonderful job!
PS. Totally jealous here of the new washer/dryer. Like Wendy, mine just keeps going and going (I have even tried to sabotage it but DH keeps fixing it! ARG)
 
Re: DIVING 2/28 PMPS +5 152 +7 67 +8 55 +9.30 67

Oh, and don't feed anymore unless Rocky drops. You want a good two hours of no food in his system before ps. Are you going to be around today to monitor after shot time?
 
Good morning Kim!

Yah, Rocky just dropped back down to 54, so I fed him (1) TBS of HC Friskies wet. Will wait another 1/2 hr and retest.
 
Looks like his juice is really trying to make a statement today. Even though he hasn't officially dropped under 50 (due to intervention), I would say he earned a reduction. Just by how quickly he is processing the little bit of hc and still dropping back into the low 50's a half hour later makes me think that without the hc he may have gone under 50 on his own.
I think so that as peeps wake up and check the board, you should go ahead and start a new condo for today. Make sure to add this link (I know you would have :smile: ), and start it as the +10.
I'll be here as well, but it is always nice for the mama's to have a few eyes watching ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top