Chrispooky12
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-09-panzer-pmps-100-179-4-155-5-128-6questions.274014/
Hello everyone, my surgery is on Friday March 3rd at 1pm which will be +8 AMPS. I will be in the hospital for 24hrs or less if I can help it & I've already got a follow up appointment scheduled for March 17th, so I'm hoping to get back to work on March 20th.
I finally had my appointment to get help on paying my rent & utilities today. They are paying my March rent but can't help with my February utilities because my rent is to high $800 a month. They directed me to a place called Love Inc, it's a church & they have all of my info but I won't know until either Thursday or Monday if they are going to help me.
Panzer has been on 3.75 units since January 20th PMPS dose, he had his last yellow # on January 26th AMPS after starting back on doxycycline on January 26th. So I've kept him at this dose because although he's had some higher blues the greens outway the blues. I do believe he dropped under 50 a couple of times while I was working but I don't have proof so we are still at 3.75 units.
He had his last dose of doxycycline on Feb 23rd, I started him on cosequin on Feb 17th & also plugged in the Feliway diffuser on the 17th. He beat Spook up the following morning after plugging the diffuser in. I literally had to pull him off of Spook who was absolutely terrified. I've never seen Panzer go after him like that, thankfully it hasn't happened since then. I also started him back on D Mannose on Feb 18th. This week he is finally peeing normally & having regular good bowel movement's which he has been since we started on the slippery elm with bark. I plan to continue the cosequin & D Mannose but I'm not sure I can afford to keep up with diffuser refills.
I'm pretty well stocked on testing supplies except I always need test strips. I have a little under 200 right now.
He took his last dose of doxycycline on Feb 23rd. I'm still giving him & Spook Ondansetron & I plan on putting miritaz on there ears in the morning. Spook had it on his ear not to long ago but it's been awhile since Panzer has. He is starting to walk away from his food & need fortiflora, so it's time & I want them to eat good for my daughter while I'm in the hospital. Panzer has been eating more weruva than fancy feast as well, Spook hates weruva so he's eating fancy feast.
She has been testing off & on for the past couple of weeks & will be here the next 2 days because she will be on her own for the Friday PMPS test feed & shoot & the Saturday test feed & shoot & possibly the Saturday PMPS test feed & shoot. She was having trouble getting blood from his ears but has been successful the past 4xs but that's with me holding Panzer still, so that worries me! She will only be testing before insulin but not before there additional feedings. She will be giving them there Ondansetron & possibly there probiotic Saturday morning after the AMPS feeding.
I'm thinking about reducing his dose on Thursday morning to drain some of the depot? I hate that I have to reduce because his #s are beautiful but it's more important that he's safe! My daughter does great with drawing the insulin & giving it to him so there's no issue with that. I'm thinking reduce him to 3.25 units? What do you all think?
I will be pushing to get back home by no later than 24hrs & I will post his AMPS & PMPS #s on the spreadsheet as well, as long as everything goes well. If something happens & it goes bad I would like for someone to contact the lady on here that was willing to take Taco in & see if she would be willing to take Spook in unless someone else would like to. Panzer will go with me whether I have a stroke or if I don't make it, my daughter has instructions on what to do if that's the case. Im trying to think positive & not stress but it's not easy!
@Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA)
Hello everyone, my surgery is on Friday March 3rd at 1pm which will be +8 AMPS. I will be in the hospital for 24hrs or less if I can help it & I've already got a follow up appointment scheduled for March 17th, so I'm hoping to get back to work on March 20th.
I finally had my appointment to get help on paying my rent & utilities today. They are paying my March rent but can't help with my February utilities because my rent is to high $800 a month. They directed me to a place called Love Inc, it's a church & they have all of my info but I won't know until either Thursday or Monday if they are going to help me.
Panzer has been on 3.75 units since January 20th PMPS dose, he had his last yellow # on January 26th AMPS after starting back on doxycycline on January 26th. So I've kept him at this dose because although he's had some higher blues the greens outway the blues. I do believe he dropped under 50 a couple of times while I was working but I don't have proof so we are still at 3.75 units.
He had his last dose of doxycycline on Feb 23rd, I started him on cosequin on Feb 17th & also plugged in the Feliway diffuser on the 17th. He beat Spook up the following morning after plugging the diffuser in. I literally had to pull him off of Spook who was absolutely terrified. I've never seen Panzer go after him like that, thankfully it hasn't happened since then. I also started him back on D Mannose on Feb 18th. This week he is finally peeing normally & having regular good bowel movement's which he has been since we started on the slippery elm with bark. I plan to continue the cosequin & D Mannose but I'm not sure I can afford to keep up with diffuser refills.
I'm pretty well stocked on testing supplies except I always need test strips. I have a little under 200 right now.
He took his last dose of doxycycline on Feb 23rd. I'm still giving him & Spook Ondansetron & I plan on putting miritaz on there ears in the morning. Spook had it on his ear not to long ago but it's been awhile since Panzer has. He is starting to walk away from his food & need fortiflora, so it's time & I want them to eat good for my daughter while I'm in the hospital. Panzer has been eating more weruva than fancy feast as well, Spook hates weruva so he's eating fancy feast.
She has been testing off & on for the past couple of weeks & will be here the next 2 days because she will be on her own for the Friday PMPS test feed & shoot & the Saturday test feed & shoot & possibly the Saturday PMPS test feed & shoot. She was having trouble getting blood from his ears but has been successful the past 4xs but that's with me holding Panzer still, so that worries me! She will only be testing before insulin but not before there additional feedings. She will be giving them there Ondansetron & possibly there probiotic Saturday morning after the AMPS feeding.
I'm thinking about reducing his dose on Thursday morning to drain some of the depot? I hate that I have to reduce because his #s are beautiful but it's more important that he's safe! My daughter does great with drawing the insulin & giving it to him so there's no issue with that. I'm thinking reduce him to 3.25 units? What do you all think?
I will be pushing to get back home by no later than 24hrs & I will post his AMPS & PMPS #s on the spreadsheet as well, as long as everything goes well. If something happens & it goes bad I would like for someone to contact the lady on here that was willing to take Taco in & see if she would be willing to take Spook in unless someone else would like to. Panzer will go with me whether I have a stroke or if I don't make it, my daughter has instructions on what to do if that's the case. Im trying to think positive & not stress but it's not easy!
@Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA)

