2/28 P - AMPS: 505, +4 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and P

Member Since 2014
Well, I guess I shouldn't have said anything about him throwing me a curveball! Darn bounces. But looks like he's already clearing it and trying to come down for some sunshine.

Last night:
PMPS: 318
+2: 369
+3: 292
+4: 330
+5: 293
+6: 380

DH dropped a BOMB on me yesterday. His orders came down, and instead of him needing to be in St. Louis by the end of April, they need him there on March 17th!!!! GAH! The military won't let us move our things ourselves, so basically, we have to have everything packed up (and do the little renovations we wanted to do) in two weeks! Since I'm staying back here to finish school until May, I pretty much only get to keep a computer, some clothes, and an air mattress to sleep on for a month! P's staying back with me, DH is taking the civies. Needless to say, MommaBean is super stressed.

And not thinking clearly. I don't know what I was doing with last night's shot. I thought 318 was quite a bit lower than he was at AMPS yesterday, so I decided to reduce to 3.5. But then looking at my SS, AFTER I shot I realized there was only 23 points difference... ohmygod_smile Last night wasn't bad though, got a couple yellows. I don't know if it was because I reduced, or if he's just usually lower in the PM...which is what it LOOKS like, but we all know P really has no pattern.

So these next two weeks are going to be a whirlwind. I hope we don't stress P out too much. Momma's going to have enough of that all by herself, I don't want him to be swimming in it too.

AMPS: 505
+4: 311
+5: 289
+6: 359
+7.5: 316
+8: 370
 
23 points is actually flat. Hope it's just a bounce, but if he keeps up these numbers, you may need to consider a raise in dose. It's not healthy to be in numbers that high for any length of time.

Those are the kind of numbers I had to battle with Lucian for the 1st 7 months. It was so upsetting to me and I worried a lot about his health. He didn't come down to decent numbers until he was switched to Levemir and then 4 months later, it just stopped working, hence the reason he's on the PZI now. Which I do think is working SO much better for him.

You will sure have your hands full, I don't envy what you'll have to do for sure!

Hang in there, we'll be here to help you.
 
I'm not ready to give up on ProZinc yet. I've messed up quite a bit, changing the doses too much, increasing too much, too fast. So I really want to make sure it's not just me before I think about switching.

Thanks, Deb. :YMHUG:
 
Nice! :thumbup

I agree, I think you should always give it a fair chance. Lucian is NOT the 'norm'. :lol: I had no choice but to try something different. Can't tell you how happy I am with his progress on PZI. :-D

A little tighter control with the Prozink could work miracles for P, just takes time, hang in there. Got to have soooo much patience with sugarcats. Been hard for me in that area, I'm not patient by nature! :lol:
 
Lucian's progress on PZI is awesome! :thumbup

I'm looking forward to the move for that reason: tighter control. I won't be going to school for summer semester since I haven't picked a new school/registration's already started - all that junk, so I will be home all day, everyday and I'm going to be ready to really work this. I want to right now, of course, but all this stuff going on is a lot to handle.

Ha! Patience! I'm not impatient by nature, but P's my baby. So all this does make me pretty impatient, but I've calmed down so much since we first started. :smile:
 
I know exactly how you feel! I thought I was gonna pull my hair out the first few months.

Yeah, Lucian is my boy and although extra sweet, he's also extra special to me. I lost my other boy at 16 a couple years ago from renal failure and when Lucian got sick, I went nuts. Renal failure and FD have about the same symptoms. I was sure I was gonna lose Lucian too. When the vet called me after his testing, she said "I have good news and bad news, what do you want first?" I said 'good news' and she said "it's not renal failure". I deflated! I was so relieved! Then she told me it was FD. Not a big deal, I'm diabetic too and diet controlled. But I didn't know how crazy it was gonna be trying to handle HIS diabetes. :o :lol:
 
Time for a new condo. :-D Look at that pre-shot this AM!! :-D :-D :-D Is P getting with the program!? (anti-jinx)
 
Deb, I remember that feeling. P had been looking and acting a little funny for a couple weeks...we had gone to IN to visit the in-laws and when we got back, he looked so bad. I jumped on the internet to look up some of his symptoms - worst thing I could have ever done. Renal failure, or FD. I couldn't sleep that night, every time I closed my eyes I saw P "gone". My heart was beating so fast, my head was bouncing up and down on the pillow. I took him to the vet as soon as they opened the next morning. They took blood/urinalysis, and told me I had to wait a week for the results. I was such a wreck that week. When the vet called and said he had FD I was like s%*t! But so thankful it wasn't renal failure.

P really is my baby. That's how I refer to all my cats. "I gotta go home and check on the babies." "The babies are hungry." They're like my children, especially P. I've always had cats growing up...I've always been crazy about cats. But not as crazy as I am about P. There will never be another like him. He fits me so well. He's just the coolest cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top