2/28 Milo AMPS 199 +4 285 +5 352 +7 197 +9 194 PMPS 226 +3 337 +5.5 286

Status
Not open for further replies.
I couldn't be more proud of Milo if he was my own cat. He is doing amazing. I have to agree that I do see a dosecrease in your future, but I don't know when the best time to implement it would be.
 
I couldn't be more proud of Milo if he was my own cat. He is doing amazing. I have to agree that I do see a dosecrease in your future, but I don't know when the best time to implement it would be.

I'm really happy too, but know he can benefit from an increase. Didn't know if I was ok tonight or if I should wait until tomorrow AM when it's been 8 full cycles.

Thanks Tina for your support. Hope we get our boys ;) back on track.
 
You're following Tight Reg, aren't you? Would you add that to your signature line, just so you get the right advice, please?

From the TRP:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
He's got consistent nadirs in the high blues and you've had 8 cycles at this dose. Personally, I think you could increase. No sign of green yet and green is your goal.
 
You're following Tight Reg, aren't you? Would you add that to your signature line, just so you get the right advice, please?

From the TRP:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
He's got consistent nadirs in the high blues and you've had 8 cycles at this dose. Personally, I think you could increase. No sign of green yet and green is your goal.

I'll get that done thanks. At times we'd fast tracked since he'd been otj. Realize not doing that now so should I still put tight regulation on signature?
 
Did increase to 3.75U as I'm able to watch next few days. I was happy with PMPS number. Hope to see green with increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top