2/28 Max 340 + 1 409 +4 387 +6 189 +8 143 PMPS 175 +2 230 +4 237

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Good morning. Trying to wait this out but I would like some guidance on Max please. I’m thinking some glucose toxicity or maybe NDW? Or maybe the depot rebuilding? Not sure exactly the cause but should I wait 6 cycles on this dose or go back to 5.5? The last time I posted he was stuck in high in numbers, but I think he was bounce breaking when I decreased the dose for my own peace of mind/ rest. He did get some great numbers for a while but I know the depot can influence the numbers for up to 4 cycles. Not sure if I held that elective reduction too long or what. Max has been okay except for constipation of course. Numbers this high cause him a big problem with that, and vice versa. The lactulose has worked now though. Whatever the cause of these bad numbers, I need to be educated on where to go with this. I’m also well now. Thanks in advance @Wendy&Neko
Previous https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-23-max.274528/#post-3048369
 
Last edited:
I'd suggest waiting this dose out until the full six cycles. It definitely could have been some NDW that is fading away. It's also six cycles since the last green. I found glucose toxicity took hold if Neko went 5 days without green - that could be ECID. And there's always the constipation raising BG's factor in there too.

Pass on some scritches from me to Max. :bighug:
 
Hope so too. Looks like flat yellows so far. Not sure if he’s going to stay flat tonight or if he’s trying to give me a warning lol.
 
Back
Top