2/28 KT AMPS 211 DAKOTA AMPS 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 211

KT's doing OK - not 'well' but plodding along. We took a couple of steps back with his weight, he dropped all he'd gained again. All he wants today is GRAVY FOODS! Not his 'Prime Fillets' that usually satisfies him without spiking him, he wants BIG GRAVY! His eyes look so cloudy but he's still got the 'happy' showing. I so wish I could get Royal Canin Recovery here but no one carries it - I could possibly get some weight back on him. He's burned out on the Hills a/d plus it's higher carb....

DAKOTA
AMPS 272

Dakota's been a big YELLOW rock - at least it's not a PINK rock any more! Know why? I've REDUCED his dose! I still think we bypassed that right dose even tho' we've tried starting over twice. He's got a vet appt this coming Wednesday morning. The original reason was to have a glaucoma check BUT, earlier this week, we found another one of those lumps like he has behind his ears. This one is right at the end of his jaw altho' not associated with it. It's about the size of a big pea/smaller marble and seems to move fairly freely. There's a second one not quite as big about half an inch away. THIS could also be causing these eye and head-shaking issues. There's SOMETHING wrong...all usual things have already been ruled out.

All other fuzzy feetz are doing well. It's finally going to warm up a bit today so hopefully will enjoy outside - I HAVE BLOOMING JONQUILS!!!

BIG HUGS to all that visit today - special thoughts and prayers for Nancy helping sweet little black baby cross yesterday.
 
Sunny yellow all the way around there huh? Healing vines for KT that he feels better today. It is so hard to get the weight back on them. What's up Dakota? Let's do some blue, k?

You are going to warm up? I guess we will too after the rain stops but the weekend is suppose to be brutal here.

Have a great day Lyresa!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top