2/28 Johnny PMPS 173 +3 (89)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Checking in with Johnny, who is at a little over three months back on the juice after almost three months OTJ. Current dose is 0.1u (following protocol) and we're happy to hang out here as long as he needs before moving to the "drop" stage if needed. :-D Johnny is doing well. We're hosting his "uncle" (Brian's parents' cat) for a few weeks. All is going well with four cats in the apartment, but Johnny has decided that he'd like his tests to be done upstairs, as well as have a special eating place upstairs. :lol: I'm sure we'll go back to the norm, but for now, a happy Johnny is a happy me!

While we wish we were still at the Falls and hope to be there again soon (with a first dental SOON to follow!), it's been so nice and different this time around to have confidence in what we're doing versus the fire drills of the early days. Thanks to everyone who contributed to that confidence!
 
Re: 2/28 Johnny AMPS 241 PMPS 173

I just pulled up Johnny's SS a couple of hours ago since I didn't know where you'd gotten to!

I'm thinking that if you or Brian are around to test, Johnny could use a little more juice. I don't like those yellows!

If memory serves, it may be a good thing that Johnny wants to eat somewhere else. Wasn't it your in-laws who were letting Johnny sneak kibble when you were visiting?
 
Re: 2/28 Johnny AMPS 241 PMPS 173

Aww, thanks for peeking at his chart. He's now 89 at +3, almost exactly like last night.

Yes, it was the in-laws who were very lax about things. "Can't you just give him more insulin to make up for it?" This time, though, Oscar is on our turf. He has access to wet food all day, though I'm not sure if he's eaten much. He has hard food, but it's only out when he's isolated in the bathroom for meals and then put away. The bag is even on a shelf in a closet I can't reach! He seems to be doing fine with it.

About giving Johnny more juice. I wasn't sure I was pleased with the yellows, but he did earn it, so we did the decrease. We're not around to get any daytime tests until Friday. Brian will be home through +5. I interviewed for a job that is 1 mile away (versus the current 18.5), but still waiting to hear back. It would be awesome to be able to come home and visit/test during the day.

Maybe on Friday a.m., we could sneak up to the skinny 0.25u.
 
I kinda thought you were at work and Brian was in school. See how things go over the rest of the week and evaluate the dose closer to the weekend. Who knows -- maybe the threat of a dosecrease will work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top