Shelly & Jersey (GA)
Member Since 2014
4:00 a.m.: Jersey got into the closet, found "da bird," and woke me up as she dragged it around the house meowing. She's such a brat!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114572
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS - 92 (no shot)
PMPS - 318 (.10 unit)
+2 - 258
+4 - 554
For those who have been trying to help me interpret the numbers....I think I'm catching on but want to make sure I'm getting it right. Last night, we had our first 500+ number. :cry: Would this most likely be a bounce due to her low morning number?
Today, we had an AMPS of 330. We started the new vial of Lantus (....so much easier than the pen....). I'm keeping my fingers crossed for good numbers today.
I'm a newbie still, but I believe I should be sending out healing vines to others???? I'll stray from the jargon today and just say that I hope all of you and your little ones have a fantastic day with good numbers, good health, and lots of love. I wish I had enough knowledge to help all of you as much as you're helping us.
Shelly
P.S. My sister sent me this link to the Sad Cat Diary. It's hilarious, and I can't resist sharing: http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q...&mid=FE234DB3DF2869319D2FFE234DB3DF2869319D2F. I hope that's not against the rules!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114572
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS - 92 (no shot)
PMPS - 318 (.10 unit)
+2 - 258
+4 - 554
For those who have been trying to help me interpret the numbers....I think I'm catching on but want to make sure I'm getting it right. Last night, we had our first 500+ number. :cry: Would this most likely be a bounce due to her low morning number?
Today, we had an AMPS of 330. We started the new vial of Lantus (....so much easier than the pen....). I'm keeping my fingers crossed for good numbers today.
I'm a newbie still, but I believe I should be sending out healing vines to others???? I'll stray from the jargon today and just say that I hope all of you and your little ones have a fantastic day with good numbers, good health, and lots of love. I wish I had enough knowledge to help all of you as much as you're helping us.
Shelly
P.S. My sister sent me this link to the Sad Cat Diary. It's hilarious, and I can't resist sharing: http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q...&mid=FE234DB3DF2869319D2FFE234DB3DF2869319D2F. I hope that's not against the rules!