2/28 Ham pmps 249, +3 291, +6 228, +9 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Ham

Member Since 2017
Ham's been doing good :cat:, we started TR on 2/24 I think it's time for a dose increase and see if we can't get him doing a little better ;)
 
I think you were fine to go ahead up to 4U today, but try to hang on for a full 6 cycles on each dose.....we've seen other cats that waited for that 6th cycle before making a move

The TR protocol is already an aggressive dosing method so as long as Ham isn't throwing any ketones, it's best (and safest) to stick to the protocol and do increases only as soon as every 6 cycles

Good to hear that Ham is feeling good!! That's the most important part!!
 
I wanted to bump his dose today just in case we have to go up more I'd rather that be on days I'm going to be home. That's why today and now I was going to wait. I have not gotten any ketone test yet tonight I'm going to move his litter box into the living room for a better attempt to get it.
 
I find my crew like to "go" either just before or just after dinner, so I was always on alert for them to head towards the LB around then. Good luck with the pee catch.
 
I find my crew like to "go" either just before or just after dinner, so I was always on alert for them to head towards the LB around then. Good luck with the pee catch.

You were right just after dinner!!! And I got it!!! YAY :D:D and it was negative. I was not properly prepared... should've used a deeper spoon or had a small bowl with the spoon... it was a very long walk from the "litter box" room to the kitchen, where there was a bowl and the unopened strips. But hey I got it and all is good and was not as hard as I thought it would be. The look I got how ever :eek: what in the world are you doing!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top