2/28 Gracie PMPS 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/27 Recap:
AMPS: 294
+2: 271
+5: 276
+8: 281
PMPS: 256
+2: 268
+5: 235
+10: 288


Happy Fursday! Sending healing vines to all who need them today.

Gracie continues her flat yellow. I almost took her dose up this morning but thought I'd hold on just in case it was the high before the break. Not sure yet if it is or not ;-) But I'm thinking there is more jooce in her future. Ever since she was a baby, she has been enthralled with our shower and whatever creature she imagines lives in the drain. She has become quite adept at getting the drain cover off and peering down into the abyss :lol: :lol: Yesterday, Mike started the shower and she decided she just HAD to go in. Of course, the water presented a slight problem....but only slight. He said it was hysterical as she hugged along the shower wall to the far end of it, jumped up on the bench where there is no spray from the shower head by the door (and Mike didn't have the other turned on), and sat and supervised while Daddy showered. But before he was completely done, she got bored, jumped down, hugged along the shower wall again and out she went with only a tiny spray of water on her :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry I missed you all last night. I didn't get home until almost 8 and then we ran out for a bite to eat and I zonked out when we got home. Very, very long work day for me. After a nice sleepus last night, I'll be back on tonight. Have a great day!!!!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 292 +2 294 +5 225

Hi Marje. I hope this is the high before the break ang Gracie can avoid a dose increase. She looks a lot better in blue and green. That's a comical shower story. :lol:

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 292 +2 294 +5 225

I hope you get that break soon and Gracie slides down for you. That's so funny with the shower. :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 292 +2 294 +5 225

Gracie, you are too funny!! :lol: :lol: Your bean is getting twitchy again. Just thought I'd warn you. Enjoy your weekend, Marje! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 292 +2 294 +5 225

I look foward to gracie stories. Ruben love's the shower too. As you know from the pic in the OTJ vid. Water doesn't bother him tho, he goes right in, and like a sucker I cup the warm water in my hand while he drinks it. Oh I love that little beast so much. Hopefully Gracie comes down and won't have to get a increase.

OT-my aunt's dog has diabetis, she only uses the sticks to test and once in a lbue moon she will BG test. She said last night the meter read HI so she increased her dose based on the one reading and her vet (which was Rubens' vet). I told her it's common for animals to get overdosed when not HT b/c people are not catching the nadir their only caching the bounce. I'm still new to this but do know how importing HT is, I told her I think the HI reading might have been a bounce and not to increase until she gets more data or can at least test ( her dog has been consistantly increased based on the vet and just the data from the keto stix-ugh). Long story short, it was a bounce and the vet said it was a good thing she brought her in cause I guess they caught a very low # in the office, apparently almost hypo. So now the vet decreased her.

bottom line- I want you to look at gracie and feel the love I know you have for her, then think about the graitude you would have if someone saved her. I know how very close I was to potentially losing ruben, if not for here and you.
thank you from of the bottom of my heart. I will never stop saying it. I love ((((FDMB))))) so much, I apprecitate all the time you and all the experts give to us. You, Carl, MJ got me through those first couple nights staying up with me all hours of the night, never complaining. I will never forget what sacrifices you guys did for me and continue to do for others.
You and ((((FDMB)))) are hero's, in every sence of the word. Mine and Ruben's gaurdian angels. o:-)
more gracie pic's too please, heck more gus and toby pics too :-D
 
Very cute on the shower...
Young kitties have so much fun and are so much fun to watch....
Hope Gracie comes back down tonite...maybe not so much that you don't get to sleep....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top