Reported to vet BG 526 this morning. No insulin. Took him in at 10:00 for consult. Plan at this time is resume insulin 2u am/pm. Reduce to 2u/1u if BG running low. Repeat fructosamine 2-3 weeks. Suspects that Boots irregularly produces insulin. Blood draw for Bartonella test. Vet had another client that tested positive and after antibiotic therapy, went OTJ 3 years. I gave Boots 1u when we got home at 11:00, he usually gets shots at 8 & 8.
Love this vet clinic team. They all want the best for Boots and me.
Love this vet clinic team. They all want the best for Boots and me.
Last edited: