Good morning Sue! I’m wondering if these numbers are from the fat 0.25 depot still? We just started the normal 0.25 last night so he’s had two shots on it so far. I will do amps on Saturday and then I head out of town around noon, so we might have to skinny the dose if he keeps these nice numbers up!Happy Friday Sarah! Blaze is looking spectacular on this dose....I hope DH can cover him as well for the next few days.
Wishing you well on your trip - and speedy return to us![]()
I hate to do that but DH can only do amps, pmps and a before bed test and want to keep Blaze safe!Thanks Carla! Have a good Friday!Nice start for Blaze. I hope he surfs safely today.
Ya I think this is a good plan. Hopefully his Depot drains a bit so he’s in safer numbers when I’m out of town. I’m wondering if I should have a no shoot number for DH too. Maybe no shot for BG’s under 95?Sounds like you have a good plan in place, Sarah. Have a good safe trip!!
Looking fantastic Blaze!!!![]()
Okay, we’ll give a SKINNY 0.25 dose starting tonight at PMPS, just to be safe while I’m out of town. And I think we will do no shot if Blaze is 99 and under.I think it might be wise to skinny down the dose. Blaze is right there - in the best possible place - but we also know that historically that boy loves to do some diving in the evenings. If DH is unwilling/unable to get any mid-cycle tests - especially at night, it's better to play it safe and back the insulin off a bit.
And yes, I'd agree a no shoot number in the greens is probably not a bad idea either. We know Blaze is doing great but it's because of your constant attention and testing to keep him safe.
Does DH have at least some knowledge of symptoms of hypo and some medium and high carb foods to give him? And in the worst case scenario - karo syrup and the ER phone number handy? I don't want to be an alarmist...but it's better to have a few days too high than an hour too low.