2/28 Bella AMPS 109, +3 75, +5 87, PMPS 109, +2 75, +4 66

There are different anaesthesia protocols for diabetics vs non diabetic. Neko’s dental vet said I could feed up to 6am but 1/3 of her breakfast only. And do half shot. One time I just gave a token dose cause she was trolling for a reduction, and I was glad I reduced it. Make sure you take in some of her food for them to giver her when she wakes up.
Thank you! Yes, I will take her food there. And I think I will skip the dose tomorrow morning, unless she is really high.
 
66 @ +4.
I moved her last feeding for tonight earlier, at +5, and I will give her a teaspoon of food with the Gabapentin tomorrow morning. I left a teaspoon of food and some water at +7, too. That will be at least 8 hours before her surgery.
 
Back
Top