2/28 - Bandit - AMPS 309 +3(241) - Bounce continues or failed reduction?

Bandit's Mom

Member Since 2019
Prev thread - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-65-4-70-5-73-back-to-back-reduction.226193/

This bounce seems to be lasting longer than usual. Is that because of the lower lows (within 2 days of each other) or do they take longer to clear on lower doses of insulin? That is, she would clear bounces faster on 2.5 than she would on 2?

I haven't been testing very aggressively in the last couple of days since she is on a bounce, but I don't think I have missed any significant lows last night for her to be up to 309 again today after low 200s in the previous cycle.

I know bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. I guess it's too early to call it a failed reduction? Considering I took them within 4 cycles of each other.
 
Still bouncing. There is no concept of "failed reduction" in SLGS. You hold for 7 days at this dose, then re-evaluate it.
 
If numbers trend higher after a reduction (post the bounce clearing) wouldn't that be a failed reduction? Irrespective of whether it is SLGS or TR?
 
Would you advise against my following TR with a higher reduction point? Like 65 or 70? SLGS doesn't have so many of the concepts of TR - back to back reductions, failed reductions, not holding a failed reduction etc.
 
Would you advise against my following TR with a higher reduction point? Like 65 or 70? SLGS doesn't have so many of the concepts of TR - back to back reductions, failed reductions, not holding a failed reduction etc.
U are switching to TR?
 
Back
Top