2/28 Autumn amps-413,+6-156,+9.5-97, pmps-52

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Okay did Autumn, Lucian and Cedric all sneak off to IHOP for pancakes and maple syrup? Everyone is running so high this morning.

At least with Autumn I'm suspecting she got into the dog's food last night because I forgot to pick up his bowl after he was done and he gets both kibble and gravy laden wet food so there is a possiblity that she licked the gravy off the sides of the bowl as it was cleaner than normal this morning when I fed everyone.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/28 Autumn amps-413,+6-156

Awww she heard Lucian wasn't feeling well and came to visit. cat_pet_icon

That's better Autumn, making mommabean happy! flip_cat
 
Re: 2/28 Autumn amps-413,+6-156

Oh we are still a long ways off from nadir...Autumn is a Lev girl, she won't hit nadir until +10 or +11, but she will surf those blues for awhile. :-D

It is one of the things that I love about Lev nice flat curves and long surfs...of course onset for her isn't until around +4-+5 but then she just surfs with a nice gentle slope down. Took me forever though to get comfortable shooting low at pmps with her still dropping after being use to Lantus where you wait for a rising number to shoot, but after nearly a year with Autumn I know food brings her up and that she won't even start dropping until around +4. Also why I feed her close together at night so I can sleep and not worry about her.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/28 Autumn amps-413,+6-156,+9.5-97

See I told you she hid her map in her travel brochures....lol Silly girl, needs to remember no pancakes and remember to take her map with her when she does leave to go visit a sick friend. Really hope she at least knows where her towel is...lol (There is an obscure literary reference for you).

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Well except for that 413 this morning the rest of the numbers look more like the Autumn I know.

Now if she will just stay down here and quit wandering off to visit the boys...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
No wonder she was in the Red this am...out with Lucian having pancakes at IHOP and then out with Cedric having shakes at Steak n Shakes...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
No wonder my truck is on E...and she isn't even old enough for a driver license.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I think Sneakers might have joined them- doing the IHOP with steady numbers- but hers are in blue!

I think she needs to at least set a better example when she's with company and not let them fly so high :roll: .
 
Aha it's Sneakers fault! Yes, you think as long as she has been around now she would set a better example...lol.

But she does look lovely in blues even if everytime I see her dose it gives me a minor stroke until I remember she is an acrocat.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
It is a shock at times :oops: :? . Even when I talk to human diabetics the second thing they say is "How much :shock: ???!!!" while the first is always "I didn't know cats could get diabetes..." I do have a friend who gives me his left over Lantus pens to send to Venita. He was shocked at how much I pay for Sneakers insulin but he is on Lantus and she gets Lev so no help there.

I'm still slowly working her dose DOWN to see as I didn't like the higher levels. So far her theme is two days in the blue (or nearly blue) and then a blue PS and a mid yellow PS until I get brave enough to lower her dose again (usually 2 more days to give her 4 or 5 days on the same dose- though with her being acro I could probably do it after 3...). I think this time she is on the yellow at PMPS. 235 or so at tonight's shot time. I will hold 17u until Sunday and then drop to 15.5u.

There has been no activity over in lev land for a few days but me, you, and Sheila talking about Sneakers and crafting.
 
If we ever get out of this deep freeze I still have that box of 5 pens to send you, but everytime I think it might be about to turn into Spring we get buried in snow again. Yeah Lev is about as quiet as here, but hey at least we are friendly and have a good time, even if the subject isn't always about dosing and such.. :-D But then again look at how long you, Sheila and I have been at this...not like we can't do it in our sleep anymore and have...lol

I keep telling that it is up to her to liven things up by going OTJ so we can have another party now that Cami has gone OTJ.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I'll be happy to see it- latest was $509 for 3 packs. And if she keeps on a reduced dose it might last me till... May :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top