2/27 Willows pmps 223bg looking better

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning

After NS last night I was expecting her to be much higher this morning. Yesterday she hit a 47bg twice and a really odd higher number than back down to lower numbers. We changed the batteries in both meters last night as a precaution. I was going to do a reduction this morning, I would like to get her back into the blue by tonight before doing the reduction. Her pmps last night was 52bg and way too low for her normal shot amount. Since she is over one year with debities we should wait for three unsafe numbers before doing her reductions, to be safe because this is the start of a new week and I'll be at work most of the day I'll be doing a small reduction tonight. One problem that we have solved is her food. We only feed her fancy feast chicken patty. The verity box with mixed types of food have different values with their carbs and I could clearly see this with her numbers, this way I removed one of the problems.

Let's hope today she surfs back into blue,

Previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-26-willows-pmps-52bg-ns.173860/
 
Ooops. We cross posted. It looks like Willow is still going up from the greens yesterday and the skipped shot last night. I hope she comes back down soon.
 
Ooops. We cross posted. It looks like Willow is still going up from the greens yesterday and the skipped shot last night. I hope she comes back down soon.
Hi

Yeah she went below 50bg yesterday. She should be good tonight.
It was a long day watching her, we checked with two meters to make sure on the low numbers
Let's see how tonight does
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top