2/27 - Wally AMPS=277,+2=341,+5=172,+8=137,PMPS=294 AT2 and AMPS=178,+5=111,PMPS=224 Relion

Wally is adorable!

I was stuck on the AT for too long. Because of that, I believe I delayed my kitty coming off of insulin. Tina wasn't going under 68, but went under 50 quickly after I switched meters (see first part of Nov. 2019 on SS). It would be nice if there was a direct correlation with the AT and human meters.
I was asked to raise Tina's dose a tiny bit, and I just didn't feel that was right, so I switched meters, and proved that she was actually at the point of needing a reduction instead.

I hope this might help!
 
Wally is adorable!

I was stuck on the AT for too long. Because of that, I believe I delayed my kitty coming off of insulin. Tina wasn't going under 68, but went under 50 quickly after I switched meters (see first part of Nov. 2019 on SS). It would be nice if there was a direct correlation with the AT and human meters.
I was asked to raise Tina's dose a tiny bit, and I just didn't feel that was right, so I switched meters, and proved that she was actually at the point of needing a reduction instead.

I hope this might help!
Thanks for the input. I'm trying to use up the 6 boxes of PetSure strips but I've just ordered 200 Relion test strips so I might just switch over to the Relion a lot quicker. And Wally is adorable. He is such an amazing kitty, purrs through his ear pricks, alerts me when he's going too low and asks to be tested because he knows he'll get treats/food.
 
Back
Top