2/27 TiTi 68@AMPS 50@+5 Took temporary reducue from 8U to 7.5U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and TiTi

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...d-i-shoot-or-not-70-pmps.191762/#post-2140289
This is all new to me, and TiTI continues to run very low, even though I temporarily reduced her dose to 7.5. At +5 she's running 50BG.. I really don't know what's happening to push her so low. Maybe the assumed acro tumor is shrinking fast? Cancer? Aliens? o_O

Any idea from y'all are welcome.

PS: She's acting perfectly healthy, and eating well.
 
@rhiannon and shadow (GA) Titi has not been tested for acromegaly, although we suspect it. If she's an acrocat, she could have a working pancreas, so it doesn't need to heal.

Kathy, the SS shows zero for the AMPS. :eek: It's hard to say exactly what is going inside Titi. It could be the tumour pulsing up and down. It could be a secondary condition like pancreatitis getting better. Try not to worry so much about what is causing the need for varying amounts of insulin, it just happens.:bighug: Give her the dose she needs.
 
@rhiannon and shadow (GA) Titi has not been tested for acromegaly, although we suspect it. If she's an acrocat, she could have a working pancreas, so it doesn't need to heal.

Kathy, the SS shows zero for the AMPS. :eek: It's hard to say exactly what is going inside Titi. It could be the tumour pulsing up and down. It could be a secondary condition like pancreatitis getting better. Try not to worry so much about what is causing the need for varying amounts of insulin, it just happens.:bighug: Give her the dose she needs.

Sorry the 0 should be 68. She's at 77 at PMPS, and given her other readings this cycle: 68, 53, 57 , I'm shooting 7U, and if it's wrong, the numbers will let me know. The last time something like this happened, was around November 11th, 2017. This, however, is a much faster fall.
I'll try not to worry about the cause so much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top