2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273 +8 281

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94!!

She's having movement from the Lantus more quickly than I really expected. Yes, I was totally hoping for it, but I really didn't expect it.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94!!

+8 126

That's upward movement with no additional food for close to 2 hours.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94!!

CONGRATS on the Green!! You are doing well for a new person here.. It looks very good and gathering data is so important!
I always leave out some food for Moonie, especially when I go out..
These numbers are terrific-Just ask questions, test when you can, and your baby will be well..
You are doing well already!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have a good day!
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94!!

Yes, that's good. I would leave a little food down and go to work if you need to. Have DH pick up the food at +10. Great job, Amy! :-D

We'll talk about dose later. I want to see what others think.

BTW, I did want to mention...you want to keep your subject line up to date on the testing so others can see how it's going and pop in if necessary to help you. My bad...I forgot to remind you!
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

+8.5 130
No additional food for 2 hours.

I'll leave out some LC with a teeny bit of HC mixed in, in case she gets hungry. I'll gave the husband pull it up in about 2 hours.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

That sounds fine! You did terrific, have a good afternoon...check in before you shoot tonight though, ok? If you can get a test before PMPS, that would be great...if not, just post PMPS and look for dose suggestions.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

I'll be home around 5:30 (in around 3 hours)...Her shot should be around 6:10 Central.

I'd like advise about dosage.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

Can you add "dose ?" into your header please? That will ensure eyes on your condo...thanks for the heads up on time for PMPS! :-D
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

Should I dump out any inbetween numbers?

Also, what is the protocol for switching from AM numbers to PM numbers in the header?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

amy - wow another awesome day for ruby! i can't believe how suddenly stable this little girl is on the lantus. if it's making me happy, you must be thrilled. :lol:

as far as the header goes, there isn't a strict protocol. the bottom line is we want the most important information there that is the most recent. you can clear out the morning cycle when you start the pm cycle if you want. you can also leave the amps, lowest number, pmps, most recent numbers -

really people are just keeping an eye on subject lines so that anyone who needs help gets it. most recent tests are good, or any that day that make you stand up and go :shock: . for ruby today, i'd leave the 78 for certain and the preshots, personally. you can also post questions in your subject line to get the attention of whoever knows that particular topic.

great job. hope you were able to finish your work!
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 230 +5.5 94 +6 78 +7 112 +8

I'm lucky that I only live about 15 minutes from my office. I came back and the boss just laughed at me. I'm ok with that!

I'm going to edit the times in the header and put in a request for dosing help.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

He asked if I had to give her CPR and I said no but that I'd read around here someplace that cat snout tastes really bad.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

Any dosing advice for tonight? Should I stick with the .75 and see how it goes?

Or should I reduce to .5 because she dropped pretty well on the .75?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

Amy,

If Ruby bounces, you could shoot through the bounce and take the reduction in the morning...that could help the bounce clear faster if you are comfortable doing that. I would expect to see a pink number at PMPS if she is bouncing.

After some back channel discussion, the concensus is that rather than taking a full reduction to 0.5u, it might be better to shave the dose. She only went 2 pts below the cutoff, which is within meter variance. Ruby is looking sooo good, and I would hate to see her lose the momentum she has going. So, are you comfortable shooting a skinny 0.75u or a fat 0.5u dose? It matters less how exact the measurement is, what is important is to be able to measure the same dose consistently. Some people set up a sample syringe with colored water or milk to compare to, that can be helpful.

What do you think?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

I'm game to go with a skinny .75. Her shot is due in 40 minutes and she's still singing the blues so she hasn't bounced too much yet. I know...yet.
If I stay up tonight, I stay up. She's had better numbers since Friday night than she has in weeks.

It doesn't look like she ate anything after I left, so she's still cruising on her own. She hasn't eaten anything in about 5 hours.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

Lovely cycle!! And great job managing the numbers. The dose plan sounds good to me!!
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

I like your attitude, Amy! :smile:

She may not bounce...we'll see. If she doesn't, then I would reduce tonight.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

If the top of the plunger is on the bottom edge (towards the 1 u line) of the .5 line, how much is that?
With the top of the plunger on the top of the .5 being .5.

Does that make sense?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

You could call that a fat 0.5u....my fat 0.5u may not be the same as your fat 0.5u, but that doesn't matter, as long as you measure it the same way each time.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

If she doesn't move much in the next 15 minutes, is that a good amount?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +1.5 +6 78 +8 126 - Dose Advice?

That's fine, Amy.

I hated measuring skinny 0.75u. I left a little sliver of light between the stopper and the 0.5u line for skinny 0.75u....but I used a lighted magnifier PLUS reading glasses to measure doses. :roll:
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191

PMPS is 191.
No bounce.

I'm going to feed her and go with that fat .5
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191

Will do.

Thanks for all of your guidance today everyone!
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191

Hi Amy...Just checking on you and Ruby! It looks like things are going GREAT!

Continued Well Wishes!

Kim and Kitty
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191

Thanks for keeping an eye on us! Ruby's still doing her job of keeping me on my toes and doing it with style. :smile:
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

Not bad is right, hopefully that's a food spike.
You did a great job today, Amy. :-D You're welcome for the help....I'm just paying it forward for all the help I received! :smile:
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

She's pretty surly right now. She's had enough of me poking her today.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

+4 262

Her poor ears are so banged up right now, despite my using the neosporin with pain relief.

With her still sitting at 262 at +4 do you think I'm safe to let her go the rest of the night without testing her?
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

I'm sorry, I just saw your question, Amy. Anytime you have a question, you can either put something in your header, or use the ? icon....people will see it and visit. You will get a faster response that way.

I think she should be ok for a while at least. Can you set an alarm to check her around +7 or +8? That's what I would do.
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

WOW!!!!!!!

Ruby LIKES lantus :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

celi & binks
 
Re: 2/27 Ruby AMPS (AT) 266 +6 78 +8 126 PMPS 191 +2 273

Great job today Amy! It's wonderful to see Ruby liking lantus! You all did wonderful :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top