2/27 Rocky PMPS 358 +1 430 +2 378 +5 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning ~O) ,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114496&p=1205926#p1205926

Rocky is a lower sunny number today. That's nice. :mrgreen: This does seems to be better so far but would be even nicer to see him surfing the blues.

Washing machine repair man will be here between noon and 2pm today. I hope he doesn't have to order a part that will then take another week to get here, and then another week to reschedule him to put it in! Worse yet, I hope he doesn't say that it's not going to work at all. This floor model that we bought was such a deal. It's unlikely I'll be able to find another at that price for what it does..

Rocky's SS recap from yesterday:

AMPS 247
+2 237
+4 277
+6 347
+8 317

PMPS 282
+2 298
+4 313
 
Re: 2/27 Rocky 210 +2 264 +4.30 378

Woopsie, that is the wrong way Rocky! Slide back the other direction please ;-) I hope your repair is going well, Happy Fursday! :-D
 
Dosecrease tonight? Re: 2/27 Rocky 210 +2 264 +4.30 378 +8 3

I read the sticky on the NDW but I am still disappointed. I had hoped for a quick slide back into some solid yellow numbers. I really HATE seeing all of these stinky pinkies even with an increased dose. nailbite_smile

Rocky now has had 4 shots of the new 1.75u. So, two days worth of a .25u increase, and STILL we are seeing the pinks and no blues.

I am wondering if I should raise his dose to 2.0u tonight :?:
:roll:
 
Re: 2/27 Rocky +2 264 +4.30 378 +8 378

yes, i think you could probably go ahead and raise the dose to 2.0u. because you were at a fat 1.5u, it wasn't a full 0.25u increase.
 
Did dosecrease 2nite Re: 2/27 Rocky PMPS 352

Hi Julie,

I went ahead and gave Rocky the dosecrease to 2.0u tonight. I will monitor him more closely now.
 
Re: I'm scared!! Help! 2/27 Rocky PMPS 358 +1 430!!!

I'm scared, I'm scared!! I don't know what to do! I gave Rocky the dose increase of 2.0u tonight and his bg has gone WAY UP!!! I know, this is probably NDW.. but it just keeps getting worse and worse... @-) nailbite_smile :cry:
 
Re: I'm scared!! Help! 2/27 Rocky PMPS 358 +1 430!!!

I don't think this is NDW yet. I think he's just flat and he's not at his fitting dose. One thing that will help is to not just fatten his dose when he's in pink/yellow. He needs a full 0.25u reduction.

I know these numbers really worry you and they'd worry anyone because we don't like to see our kitties up there. It probably won't matter if I tell you I've seen much worse for a longer period of time.

The thing to focus on is how does he feel and act? If he's doing well, then just stick to the protocol on the increases.

Try to get some rest while you can. At some point, he will break through and start coming down.
 
2/27 Rocky PMPS 358 +1 430 +2 378

Hi Marje,

Thank you for answering so fast. I'm getting really freaked out.

When I raised his dose to the 1.75u, it was the normal 1.75u as shown in the photo on the FDMD. So no 'ishes" about it. :-D Also, with this increase of .25u tonight, I followed the photo example when I gave the 2.0u.

Rocky seems happy to me. In fact, tonight right after his insulin shot he gave a hard WHACK to his ball and played with it for awhile. In addition, he cried for me to come back when I left the room. That was a first.

When I went to retest him at +1 he was snuggled in the blankets inside of his cage. Nothing looks any different about him. He ate all of his dinner just fine. His pooh and pee look normal.

However, I have not been able to do a ketone test with his urine for a long time now. I need to see if I can get one right away.
 
Tina


Sorry...I wasn't clear. I meant when you went from 1.5u to f1.5u.

It's really hard to focus on how our kitties actually are when the numbers are so high. I remember when Gracie hung out a lot in pink and yellow; she played as she does now and before FD. I had to remind myself continually that she was so much better because she was getting insulin and her symptoms had subsided. We all get stressed, worried, depressed, etc, when numbers are up there.

Hang tight...he will find the right dose at some point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top