2/27 Ripley PMPS 165, +3 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 214
PMPS 309
+3.5 255
+7 175

Good morning, LL!

I increased Ripley's dose this morning, from 1.5u to 1.75u.
Though it makes me sad to see her dose going up, I know it's what she needs right now ~ I can't let myself get hung up on the numbers.

All is good in Ripley's home!
Most Ps are in place, and she let me test for ketones (negative) while I was cleaning her LB. That's so nice and thoughtful of her.

We're sending vines to all who need them today!
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

Hi Josie good luck on going up on the dose and hope this brings her into some nice blues and greens. How is Ripley doing in the poo world? I hope all is regular. Only in LL do we so understand all about the poo. :lol: Have a great day, Thanks for the prezzie Mags vines.
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

Hi guys .. don't feel bad about going up .. ripley doesn't know if you are giving her .5 or 5u .. she just knows you are making her feel better .. The numbers definitely mean more to us .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

It IS hard to not get hung up on the numbers and the size of the dose...but the size of the dose doesn't really matter. Having Ripely feel good and be healthy and happy is all that matters, and if that means more juice, then so be it! Work it Ripely!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

Morning Josie! I know how you feel about the dosecreases... I think many of have it in our heads that we are working towards remission, and seeing them go the other way is disheartening. I have to keep telling myself the primary goal is stability and health; remission would be nice, and is the ultimate goal, but it is secondary to getting our kitties feeling good on a day-to-day basis.

I hope the dosecrease yields some pretty blues and greens for you. Have a great day ((hug))
 
2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

Hi, Ann -- Ripley seems to be regular. Thanks for asking! Her 'poo pattern' is every other day, and so far not too hard, not too mushy. Maybe Ripley can share some of her poo-ness with Mags today ;-)

Hi, Devon -- Thank you for checking in! FD is such a numbers-oriented dance, it's hard to not think in terms increases/decreases/comparisons to other numbers on the SS, etc. :roll: But ultimately it's about the present moment, and what our kitties need :smile: .

Hi, Amy -- Thanks for the reminder. I need to remember to NOT get stressed about dose-size, or she may tap into my feelings and feel stressed (as our kitties sometimes do!) cat_pet_icon

Hi, Courtney -- You're so sweet. Stability and health are number 1, for sure; the rest is minutia. How I keep Ripples happy & healthy is all a part of the equation, whether it's dose amounts, balancing nutrition, or turning on her heating pad to the 'warm' or 'warmer.' Thank you for the eloquent reminder :smile: .
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

even tho ruben is otj, i still worry everytime i see a number yesterday 147 nailbite_smile its to high today 83 nailbite_smile worry its to low, then i come here read posts that are to help you josie and i feel better :smile: , i stop and look at ruben and he's oblivous to the numbers, he's just being a cat<i like to say the best cat ever :razz: ;-)
but your right josie, ruben will pick up on my stress, i'm still learning to go with the flow. amazed at absolutly wonderful everyone is here. I'm am so grateful to (((((fdmb)))))
Ripley give mommy those nice safe numbers, she loves you soo much.
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley AMPS 236

Hi Josie. Ripely has a fairly low number to start his day. I really know the feeling you're having about having to increase Ripley's dose, we have all been there. PurrFace was down to .10U fron 11/12/12-11/20/12. Currently he is at a fat 1.50 dose and got as high as a fat 1.75U. Hang in there and enjoy the ride along side Ripley. You're doing great and Ripley is happy so all's well.

Have a great day Josie.
 
2/27 Ripley AMPS 236, +8.75 120

Hi, Sam -- Thanks for the visit! It's always good to hear from you (& Ruben!). I appreciate your encouraging words. Our kitties are great teachers for us, aren't they?

Hi, John --
Hang in there and enjoy the ride along side Ripley.
Thank you for that! It is a journey, indeed. I didn't realize you've been on a similar journey w/PurrFace.

Well, my yellow/pink kitty may have dipped into the lagoon while I was at work today (only she knows, and she's not telling). Talk about a quick response to this morning's increase! I hope she does well with it. The last increase (2/23) caused her to dip her pinky toe into the green, but then she went back higher. We'll see! And the journey continues... :-D

I came home from work and found her greeting me at the door (a rare occurrence lately -- she was 'off her rocker!' :lol: ), and after her test she went to the back door and waited patiently for me to let her into her basking place in the backyard. She is a happy girl and makes my heart sing.
 
2/27 Ripley PMPS 165

A blue pre-shot number! yessssssss

I'd like to thank the Academy, my agent, my mom and dad, and also Marje for saying "sooner rather than later" for the dose increase.
:lol: :-D

Going out with the girls tonight for dinner, then back home for a before-bed test, and later an alarm-test.
Let's see where this Ripley-cat is going with her new dose!

I wish everyone in LL a wonderful evening!
~Josie
 
Re: 2/27 Ripley PMPS 165

I know what you mean about the numbers. I find myself all sad and grumpy when they aren't where I want them to be and I skip around all happy when they're good. It's so hard to just roll with it sometimes! I think it just shows how much we care. I'm glad Ripley decided to turn blue for PMPS! Good luck with the new dose and enjoy your evening out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top