2/27 Rex PMPS 112 +1 143 +2 159 +3 193 +4 218

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84

Ok I am a big chicken and also not able to stay home allllll day long. Have to run into work for 2 hours today.

So I gave Rex a reduced dose. A fat 1.0 since I have NEVER shot green b4.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84

Hi guys .. nice job shooting your first green! Fingers crossed rex just surfs all day for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84

Hi Peter,

Thanks - I will be home for most of the day - Just have to pick 2 hours to take care of stuff in the office. :)

He is doing an amazing job staying in the greens. Also think he is doing much better on the Merrick food.
Please stay right where you are Rex!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46

What is it with these north west kitties this morning. Neko clocked in at 90 for her PS. :o Good catch Rich on that 46. I guess Rex was hinting he wanted a deduction last night and now he's got it. :-D Since he has earned his deduction and it's still early in the cycle, why don't you try a tsp or two of something higher carb.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39

Rex is still falling

39 @ +2.75

Acting normal and gave him 2 tsps Merrick - will retest in 15 minutes - Will give him Karo if not coming up.
(Backup - tested him on my AlphaTrak at the same time 55 @ +2.75)
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39

Do you have something with gravy you could give him? It's time to break out the higher carb food. Or add a drop or two of karo to his regular food.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39

Hi Wendy - I totally do

I will give him FF Gravy lover (HC) - Testing again now
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41

He is up 2 points

41 @ +3

Should I give him HC or wait to see if he come up some more from the 2tsp LC?

P.S. No Hypo Symptoms! :)
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 - Questi

Let's save the low carb until he's above 50. Try a little more HC now.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 - Questi

Wendy - Thanks so much for your help!!!! :mrgreen:

I just gave him 1 tsp HC (Fancy Feast - Beef with Gravy)

Will retest at 1145 (+3.75)

Thank You Thank You
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 - Questi

OK - I'll be waiting for the test result. If I'm a couple of minutes late, it's also time for me to test Neko.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.75 48

Rex has nudged up - At least he is going in the right direction :razz:

Will recheck in 30 minutes - Should I give more HC or wait to see if come up more from the 1tsp HC?
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.75 48

Maybe another small spoonful. Has he still got lots of appetite? We want to make sure he isn't too full.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.75 48

Thanks Wendy - I will give him another tsp of HC.

He is still interested in food - he follows me to the kitchen. :) He is such a good little eater!

Except NO TIKI Cat :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS 84 +.75 70 +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.75 48

He should be getting close to nadir, so I'm hoping you'll get him over 50 and then see if we can get him surfing with just LC after that.

I'm trying to recap the numbers and food here for anyone following. Please correct me if this isn't quite right.

AMPS 84 (shot reduced dose of F1.0) - fed 1/2 can LC, regular breakfast
+.75 70
+1.5 46 - fed 1tsp LC
+2.75 39 (Alphatrack backup 55) - fed 2 tsp LC
+3 41 - fed 1tsp HC
+3.75 48 - fed 1 tsp HC

Looking at this, I wonder if he did get a tiny bump up with the 2tsp LC you fed at 2.75. I know that some members can get their cats to come up with just a higher carb LC (8-10%) or even medium carb (11-15%). I have to use HC with Neko. Just thought I'd mention it. You might want to get some other foods and experiment sometime.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49

It can take 20 minutes or so for the HC to show up so maybe another test in 20-30?
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49 +4.5

WOW Wendy - you are spot on!

Rex is now at 52!

Can we talk about - Reduction - So automatic reduction of .25 to F0.75?
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +1.5 46 +2.75 39 +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49 +4.5

The numbers are all really within meter variance, but the trend is good. :-D The other thing to think about, I seem to remember you wanted to go out for a couple of hours today. In that case, you'd want his numbers higher. So LC to surf or HC to get higher.

You might want to edit your first post and add a Dose? to the first subject line, to get the dosing expert opinion. Although you gave a reduced dose of f1.0 this morning, a lot of the action you saw today was from the shed from your normal dose of 1.25.

AMPS 84 (shot reduced dose of F1.0) - fed 1/2 can LC, regular breakfast
+.75 70
+1.5 46 - fed 1tsp LC
+2.75 39 (Alphatrack backup 55) - fed 2 tsp LC
+3 41 - fed 1tsp HC
+3.75 48 - fed 1 tsp HC
+4 49 - no food
+4.5 52 - no food so far
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49 +4.5 52 +5 60 - Dose?

Think I understand your shed comment - So would you recommend reducing .25 to 0.75 or staying at F1.0?

** With all this excitement, I am going to stay home the rest of the day.

Also updated icon and added "Dose?"

You are the greatest! Thank You!
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49 +4.5 52 +5 60 - Dose?

Nice to see that 60. Time to breathe a bit. However, the effect of HC can wear off after a couple of hours (at least that's how long it lasts with Neko), so you want to keep testing. The last HC was at +3.75 and you've had two rising tests without food. Another test at +6?

I think the dose question is whether he goes to 1.0 or f.75. He did earn a deduction today.

I'm happy to help. It's all part of paying it forward.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +3 41 +3.5 48 +4 49 +4.5 52 +5 60 - Dose?

Wendy - it is getting easier!

Rex is such a champ - and so easy to test!
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +5 60 +6 79 +7 88 +8.5 99 - Dose?

FDMB Gurus,

Would love someone to weigh in on Rex's dose going forward.

Thanks Much,
Rich :)
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +5 60 +6 79 +7 88 +8.5 99 - Dose?

With the 39 and the prolonged surfing in the 40s, I think Rex is telling you that you need a dose reduction. There wasn't a reason (at least on the SS) that you should have shaved the dose this morning. I would reduce this evening's shot to 1.0u.
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +5 60 +6 79 +7 88 +8.5 99 +9 109 - Dose?

Hello Sienna & Gabby,

Thanks for validating the reduction! I was planning on being out of the house for 2 hours today and did not want to push his BG numbers. So gave a short shot. :(

But Rex had other plans for me today! :)
 
Re: 2/27 Rex AMPS +5 60 +6 79 +7 88 +8.5 99 +9 109 - Dose?

great job handling the low numbers today (and thanks, Wendy, for helping). Good luck with the reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top