Megan & Oren
Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-6-364-7-330-8-398-pmps-375-pm-5-359.133740/
Oren returned for a general exam at vet this a.m, along w/ a fructosamine test. I know the consensus here was to skip it, but I felt like the all over the board numbers and really only a solid week of testing made it seem reasonable. His exam was good; he even gained .3 lbs since last visit (2/6), at which time he had lost nearly .5lb in the week since his first evaluation. Clinically he is in good shape; normal temp, good hydration, walking normally etc. I gave the vet a copy of the SLGS method (which I'm leaning towards) and he said he would review. I would also note, that my vet friend in MA gave me independently, the same guidelines for dosage adjustment as are listed in the SLGS protocol. She was also in favor of the fructosamine test. So that was my reasoning for going ahead with it. Also gave my vet the spreadsheet.
Oren returned for a general exam at vet this a.m, along w/ a fructosamine test. I know the consensus here was to skip it, but I felt like the all over the board numbers and really only a solid week of testing made it seem reasonable. His exam was good; he even gained .3 lbs since last visit (2/6), at which time he had lost nearly .5lb in the week since his first evaluation. Clinically he is in good shape; normal temp, good hydration, walking normally etc. I gave the vet a copy of the SLGS method (which I'm leaning towards) and he said he would review. I would also note, that my vet friend in MA gave me independently, the same guidelines for dosage adjustment as are listed in the SLGS protocol. She was also in favor of the fructosamine test. So that was my reasoning for going ahead with it. Also gave my vet the spreadsheet.
Last edited: