2/27 Munchie PMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
last condo

So Munchie was able to get out of the 500's and into yellows last night as I suspected. She will likely bounce today from that drop (PMPS 565, +3 346). I won't be home to get daytime tests this week (except Thursday)- can probably get a +1 today. Thinking about increasing to 2.00 tonight (a .25 increase) unless maybe her pre-shot is fully into the 400's or 500's indicating another bounce in process (but even then I may just have to increase? because she may just keep bouncing until she gets more insulin to help counter the bounces?). The problem I feel like I get into with her is waiting for a bounce to clear and then another one starts so that it's very difficult to find a good time to increase.

Follow-up question from yesterday: Is a +2 test for the PM cycle more ideal than a +3? Sometimes I can only get a +3 but others I could get a +2 if that's more ideal.

Thanks.
 
Re: 2/27 Munchie PMPS 370- should i increase?

I don't know what to say about the increase. You have been at this dose for a while and there is wiggle room to increase the dose, but he did come down almost 300 points last night, so may be starting a new bounce from that.
I would wait for others to weigh in and get some more opinions.

I have heard that the +2 test is telling in that if the +2 is lower than the PMPS then you will probably have an active cycle. ECID but usually the onset is around +2 for Lantus.
 
Re: 2/27 Munchie PMPS 370- should i increase?

I don't know what to tell you about any dose increase either as I am not dosing expert & not comfortable giving dose advice.

It is important to remember however that dosing is based on nadir, not on preshot #s.
 
Re: 2/27 Munchie PMPS 370- should i increase?

Hi guys .. :YMSIGH: sorry, no dosing advice from me either .. I could never tell when to increase mocha cause it seemed like she was always bouncing .. I hope others will be here soon to answer your question .. have a great day!
 
Went ahead and bumped her up to 2 units. Her PMPS was 317 which is a good number for her and my gut says now's the time (like to increase when I'm home too which is evenings this week). I'll be testing her tonight. Fingers crossed this will be a good increase for her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top