ewest
Member Since 2011
last condo
So Munchie was able to get out of the 500's and into yellows last night as I suspected. She will likely bounce today from that drop (PMPS 565, +3 346). I won't be home to get daytime tests this week (except Thursday)- can probably get a +1 today. Thinking about increasing to 2.00 tonight (a .25 increase) unless maybe her pre-shot is fully into the 400's or 500's indicating another bounce in process (but even then I may just have to increase? because she may just keep bouncing until she gets more insulin to help counter the bounces?). The problem I feel like I get into with her is waiting for a bounce to clear and then another one starts so that it's very difficult to find a good time to increase.
Follow-up question from yesterday: Is a +2 test for the PM cycle more ideal than a +3? Sometimes I can only get a +3 but others I could get a +2 if that's more ideal.
Thanks.
So Munchie was able to get out of the 500's and into yellows last night as I suspected. She will likely bounce today from that drop (PMPS 565, +3 346). I won't be home to get daytime tests this week (except Thursday)- can probably get a +1 today. Thinking about increasing to 2.00 tonight (a .25 increase) unless maybe her pre-shot is fully into the 400's or 500's indicating another bounce in process (but even then I may just have to increase? because she may just keep bouncing until she gets more insulin to help counter the bounces?). The problem I feel like I get into with her is waiting for a bounce to clear and then another one starts so that it's very difficult to find a good time to increase.
Follow-up question from yesterday: Is a +2 test for the PM cycle more ideal than a +3? Sometimes I can only get a +3 but others I could get a +2 if that's more ideal.
Thanks.