2/27 Maverick - no shot yet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37579

I don't remember his exact AMPS but this was what I think it was. High cycle all last night also. I have to update the spreadsheet.

Going to do a curve today if I can stay awake. I was up in the middle of the night for a few hours. I almost killed the clownfish in our saltwater tank. (Long story). Edit. Curve will have to wait for tomorrow.

Today I went and picked up his Nanner. The girls at the petstore got a kick out of it. They special ordered it for us. Only 7$ canadian too - no shipping. Woohoo.

He played for it all of two minutes. Do I put it in the freezer to keep its appeal? Here is Maverick's first Nanner video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=afVELCNSB9Y

My first attempt at adding music. Hope it isn't too loud.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Hi Karrie. glad you got the 'nanner for Maverick. Nice amps too. :-D

Checkers gets bored with his easily, so I keep them in a tin container with his other "good" catnip toys. He gets excited when I bring them out again, and bunny kicks the daylights out of them, while hugging them.
I haven't seen the video yet. Have to click on it and walk away for 20 minutes, or so. Dialup Grrrrrrr!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

love love love the video...

i tried ordering one from Amazon for Rocket but they don't deliver to Canada :(
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Hi, Karrie and Maverick :RAHCAT
Nice AMPS # & I LOVED the video too.. Maverick is so handsome!! WoW.. I had to pull Baby & Sadi away from the laptop screen :lol:
Super cool twist to put the intervention music with it, I absolutely am addicted to that show.. hmm.. maybe I need to have an Intervention from Intervention :?: :lol:
Thank you for sharing, it was purrfect in every way! Have a great day!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

GREAT VIDEO!!! He is so handsome!!! It's fun to see them in videos like this. I really love it when he licks the nanner!! :lol: :lol:

Hope you feel better soon and get some rest today. That's a gorgeous boy you have there, Karrie!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

HE REALLY LIKES HIS NANNER!!!!! :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat
tHAT WAS SO ADORABLE AND HE IS SO HANDSOME!!
Great video & nice amps too!!--Happy Caturday! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: HUGS!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Thanks guys!!! He is a big furry boy. Loved the nanner for the first two minutes and then could care less about it. I thought of Mannie when he was licking it. I'm like, Mannie does that too :lol:

I could put it in a tin - great idea!

I have to trim his back hair LOL. He can't groom back there very well and it gets a bit oily. Brushing doesn't seem to help as much as keeping it trimmed.

I LOVE Intervention. Its one of my favourite shows.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Loved the video!

I usually just put them in a thick plastic bag to try to keep them fresh. Never tried the freezer, though it's a good idea. I noticed after they've been dropped into the dog's water bowl and wrung out they sometimes perk up a little in freshness, too.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Maverick, you are one handsome dude! Great video, Karrie. I wish Rusty would play with his Nanner, but it just sits there. I don't think that catnip turns him on. We'll see if he will go for the catmint in the garden when (if) spring arrives this year.

Hope you're feeling a bit better now that you are enjoying Vitamin B-12

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

:lol: :lol: I don't think Maverick will carry his around like your guys do LOL. I'm so glad we were able to get one and hope he continues to show interest in it.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

MAVERICK - you are my hero!!! You gots all the moves dude: the hug, the roll, the chew, the lick, the head butts. I am sooooooooooooooo happy that you like your nanner.. But be careful dude or you will be like me: a charter member of nanner anonymous. Let's get together and compare notes.... ~~ Mannie

Very nice amps for Mav this morning. I loved the video - good job! He sure is one handsome kitty - very pretty.

Go maverick! - I hope he will continue to play with it. Mannie does love his so, heaven help me if I even touch them. :roll: :lol: We have discovered that if you microwave them for maybe 5 seconds it also revitalizes them. Also adds a little funk to the microwave. :lol: :lol:

have a great day guys!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

They are bigger than I expected. I don't know how Mannie manages to keep control of as many as he does. That makes me laugh even thinking about it.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Okay, I admit my ignorance.

What the heck IS that thing, and where do we get one!? :lol:
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

:lol: :lol: :lol:

For the first month on LL I heard people mentioning Nanners. I thought it was slang for Nanny, then some sort of endearing nickname for a human or other form of furry pet. I could not figure it out. One day I asked .... seems like many of the kitties on FDMB just love these catnip canvassy toys shaped like a banana - aka Nanner.

In the US they seem to be bought of Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Yeowww-Organic-Catnip-Yellow-Banana/dp/B000AUJFHE/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Catnip in the garden? Lucky Rusty!!! I expect Maverick won't be interested ever again. I'll put it away and bring it out in a week or so and see if he likes it for another two minutes :lol:
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Nice AMPS! I loved the video, Karrie! Maverick is a handsome boy. I found Nanners at a pet supply store, so I got 3 of them for my kitties. Tinkles shows no interest in them, I think he played with one once for about ten seconds. The two tortie civies like them though!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Hi Karrie -- I love the video - so adorable with the music background! Mannie is a beautiful kitty! I have not seen the nanners in the pet store, but I'm sure they are there in the toy section. Maggie used to love these catnip furry tiny mice. Once in a while she will bat one around the room.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

I so enjoyed the video. I love how he looks up every so often, like he's saying, "You mess with my nanner, I breaka you face!"
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

OMG, Mav is such a cutie!! Love the video!! Looks like Maverick is having a fun day!

Hope you guys' weekend is off to a great start!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

quick nanner story - I volunteer for a rescue and sometimes we have booths at cat shows to sell toys and beds to raise money. We sell the nanners (and apples, and lemons, and rainbows made by the same company). One time I had a box of stuff shipped here to take to a show to sell. Whoa!!! I had to unpack the box to take inventory before and after the show. Of course my cats helped. Each cat got into the box and picked out a toy to keep. :mrgreen: Then I had to drive an hour and a half with a box of the stuff in my car. Hmmm, I wonder if that is legal? I had to open the windows. That is STRONG catnip!
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

Oh Kerrie that video is hilarious!!! With the intervention music and everything. Talk about a feel good condo. You win hands down for today's in my book. So glad you finally got one.

My cats like to do the flop on their nanners. They'll be walking along and than just flop and lay on it for quite awhile. It's like it has some magical pull. We'll say look Sammy's legs are broken. :-D Sara doesn't play with the nanners though. Couldn't care less. Like you said if you take it away for awhile I bet he'll play with it again. Do you get to visit him at rehab? :mrgreen:

 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

LOVED the Intervention! It's one of my 3 favorite shows (up there with Biggest Loser and Hoarders). Bear Man was totally indifferent about his nanner, but Teddy checks it out from time to time, and Miss Emily loves her Lemon.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

what a cutie...so cool to see them in videos!

we currently have 8 nanners...4 on the floor (somewhere)...2 jealously stashed in binks' hammock 5 ft high where the girls dare not venture...and 2 bagged in the pantry.

All 3 of mine LOVE them!

Hit up my connection to score some for the momster's cats :lol: but they're not very into them.
 
Re: Maverick AMPS 125 - Nanner video

I wonder why some cats go gaga for them and stay interested and some just don't seem to really care for them. Maverick never really played with toys on his own. I love hearing about cats that can entertain themselves.

Libby the comment on the car made me laugh out loud. Maverick smelled the nanner while it was still in the bag. I couldn't imagine a whole box of catnip toys.

I think they have some pull for a lot of cats :mrgreen: Mannie really needs the intervention :lol:

I didn't know they had lemons. If he likes this nanner I'll buy him a lemon.

Ten minutes till test time.
 
Cheating a little. Maverick's shot time is in six minutes but then I will be running out the door. My little cousin is a year and a half old and I haven't met him yet. So I'm going with my mom to visit this morning. DH will be here if needed but I doubt he'll need to do a thing.

Will visit when I get back. Happy Sunday. Where does the weekend go?
 
He is such a doll. I feel horrible that I only met him for the first time today. Getting a nasty migraine and just got home to take drugs.

Did all my grocery shopping and right before I got to checkout I realized I forgot my bank card (only ever carry just this - never cash or credit or a purse). So had to leave the fully loaded cart in the city to come home to get my bank card. Waiting for the migraine drugs to kick in and then I'll be going out again. Maverick was like 127 this morning. Thinking he might need a dose increase.
 
Hi Karrie, I agree with Sienne, Maverick's avatar doesn't do him justice. I thought it was just my accelerator, which doesn't show pics well.
I got to see a small portion of the video, (slow downloading), and he is GORGEOUS!
 
Thank you for saying he's beautiful. I think every bean thinks that of their boys/girls. LOL. Maybe I'll ask CD to help make him a cool avatar.
 
Thinking of you both.. hope I am not commenting in the wrong condo.. I see yesterday's date in the subject line, with conversing on today's date :?
Then I look at your SS & don't see anything since yesterday's preshot #, but you saying you are doing a curve... now I am completely confused :lol:
Hope you both are well :-D
 
I was running late this morning so I cheated. I haven't updated his spreadsheet either- I wonder how many tests the Confirm holds in memory before it starts overwriting tests. Didn't do a curve today either. May be able to get one tomorrow.
 
Hi Karrie,
Just wanted to say hello; I was waiting for a new condo, but decided to see what's going on in this one. How's our Maverick doing today?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top