2/27 Loudogg AMPS 139 +4.5 170 +7 265 PMPS 337 =(

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
February 25, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone,
After seeing Lou go higher last night when he should have coasted, I'm thinking we're looking at a failed reduction. Would it be too early to go back up to 3.0u tonight? Or should I wait longer? Of course, I started this thread and then gave him his insulin. There was a bit of insulin on his fur after the shot, which is frustrating because I felt it go in and I didn't have any issues giving the insulin, so I'm not sure where the insulin on his fur came from. I hope it's just a drop on the syringe. So does this throw things off? I already think it's a failed reduction. I'd hate for him to have to be at higher numbers longer just to verify that. :banghead: I'd appreciate your thoughts!

This bean has a couple of appointments today. I finally get to see the eye doctor for my yearly checkup. My glasses are so old and almost falling apart, so I am way more excited to get my eyes checked then I would be normally. I'll try to start shopping for new glasses today (my eyes are so bad they always take a week to come in). I also get to see the dentist. My job offers such crappy dental coverage that I only get my teeth cleaned twice a year, which is not nearly enough. My previous job let me get my teeth cleaned 4 times a year. So much better for heading things off. Anywhooo, I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!
 
I hope all the insulin got in and it was just a drop from the syringe. With the green nadirs you had yesterday, I'm confused why you think this is a failed reduction. Good luck at the eye doctor and dentist.
 
I think you haven't given the 2.75u dose a chance. Where is that pair of patience pants of yours?? It doesn't get worn often. :p

I'm with you with the bad eyes. I never enjoyed eyeglasses shopping because it was always insanely expensive compared to other people.
 
I hope it’s not a failed reduction. His numbers don’t look bad to me, but I’m no expert. Scooter usually has a little bit higher numbers for a few days after a reducie.
Come on Lou! You don’t want to go back up!
 
Can't answer on failed reduction of not.

Happy to a dentist ????? Me never. Most insurances only allow 2 cleanings a year. Glasses are so expensive it insane. I understand why some people can't see, can't afford the glasses. Mine as a year old now cost over $500, need new ones so I'm sure it will be more. My insurance doesn't cover vision at all. Thank goodness my optometrist takes Care Credit.
 
Ugh. He most likely should have stayed green last night, but he increased instead, which made me think not enough insulin. Depressing thing though, is it doesn't matter anymore. Obviously it was at least a partial furshot today, or a mixture of the two, because he just tested 265 @+7. :arghh: I'm so sad about this, as he hadn't seen a yellow number since the 20th (longest stretch for him so far in blues and greens). It shouldn't matter so much, and it doesn't in the grand scheme of things, but gosh it's a bummer that this stretch had to end this way. :(
 
Obviously it was at least a partial furshot today, or a mixture of the two, because he just tested 265 @+7. :arghh:
Hey Amanda, just as George first started seeing progress, I forgot to give him his shot, (only time I've skipped a shot) it was new years eve. He got right back to it once his depot filled.
I feel certain, Lou will soon get back to his surfin ways. Don't be hard on yourself.
 
positive ENERGY.jpg
 
Back
Top