2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!, PMPS-357 (dose question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
pmps-209 (pred cycle)
+5-280 (me iz sick and went to bed early for once!)
amps-439 :o :o :o :o :o
*no food over night, but some kibble and wet @+5

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7482

It's taken me nearly an hour to get my chin up off the floor over here! This I do believe is a record high for her...at least as a preshot. Two reds in 2 days. ohmygod_smile

I have not seen her with such little interest in eating during the a.m. for quite some time. She is more interested in trying to figure out why she cant roll over to get the catnip mouse she batted behind her, rubbing her chin against a book, and sitting on guard in the hall (I dont know what she is in guard of...except maybe the peacock feathers :roll: )

As of right now she IS grounded. She thought she pulled a fast one by having a good day and getting to visit Shadow early and help decorate for the big party on Sunday. Pffffft! Sorry, Shadow....she has a lot of work to do between now and then.

wbr: sick and have to go to work late morning until pmps. Not finding her bounces all that humorous, and wondering why they are suddenly becoming higher and higher? And, why does it seem as if they are almost delayed a cycle or two at times? I thought they happen right away usually.

PS- offer still stands: free cat- this time supplies, food,and toys included...FREE delivery (thanks, pat! ;-) )
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Oh dear me...i hope you feel better soon Carolyn....and Latte...wow...come right down this minute....
Red is not the color for this season at all....it si the Full moon Eve though...
Hope you can get through this day ok kiddo.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Have Feeburt and Latte been talking? I'm sick of the high numbers too. As far as the offer for a free cat...I would trade you one nice black one but I'm not sure you would be any better off.
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

:o Holy Cow, Latte! You've been watching too many Olymics! Girlfriend, in YOUR event, you're going for lower numbers...highest number does NOT win here! Wow...

Glad she still seems in good sprits playing and guarding....

I'm really sorry you're sick again. I woke up feelining crappy too. Think the last week's caught up with me... fell better, sleep when you can.
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Hope you are feeling better Carolyn!

What's to say about Latte's AMPS???? Yuck! Get down from there girl!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Hope your day at tbp goes quickly and that you feel better soon. I'm sorry about those numbers, but it sounds like she is feeling good and playful despite them.

I'm considering your cat offer ... but would need you to take Pinkerton in return.
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

I hope you feel better soon. Latte - please come down from that mean red!!! You are freaking your bean out.


PS
Latte is such a special girl. I have read her profile several times. When you say she is grounded...what does that mean?
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Hi Carolyn!

Breathe..
It stands to reason you're gonna get this every now and then. You've got all kinds of forces at work on your kitty's bodily behavior and periodically the bg's are gonna be affected by it negatively. Shake it off, if necessary, you'll increase dose and compensate. Until then, just keep monitoring in case this is a fluke.
(((hugs)))
..C
PS: Free Latte!
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!

Hi Carolyn
I hope your day at work goes by very quickly and you can get home and take care of
yourself and Latte.
I guess all that excitement decorating at Pat's house was a bit overwelming for
your sweet girl.
Tomorrow is party day and she will want to show off her pretty dress with pretty numbers.
Feel better. Sending feel good vines your way.
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!, PMPS-357

Im not in the best of spirits today/night, so I will just stick to the facts and see if I still want to vent when Im more clear in my head. I will say she did not have a good day. She only ate 1/2 of 3 oz can wellness this a.m. She has been very crabby - swatting, nipping, hissing at me- even when Im just trying to pet her nicely. This is not my typical Latte. She is starting to slowly eat some now, because I gave an appetite stimulant. I took away her kibble, which has not made her happy. She will get it back when I go to bed. In the meantime instead of resting away this nasty head cold, I will continue to lure her to the wet food until she has finished at least 1 can.

I have to stall the pred. And Im terrified of a fur shot, even though it went no differently than any other night.

Her and I will probably have a serious talk tonight about our situation.

amps-439
+1.5-409
+3-309
+4-236
+5.5-263
+10-323
pmps-357
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!, PMPS-357

awww, Latte, come on down from there!

I have two theories, it could be one or both or neither. :lol:

One is that this is a bounce from the low blue and the fast drop yesterday. Two is that the latest dose reduction didn't hold (I'm not quite clear on why you reduced?). Probably it is a combination of the two, the reduced dose isn't giving her enough power to overcome the bounces. She did come down quickly from the red, so at least she didn't stay there long at all.

Sorry both of you aren't feeling well. :sad:
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!, PMPS-357

Libby and Lucy said:
I have two theories, it could be one or both or neither. :lol:

One is that this is a bounce from the low blue and the fast drop yesterday. Two is that the latest dose reduction didn't hold (I'm not quite clear on why you reduced?). Probably it is a combination of the two, the reduced dose isn't giving her enough power to overcome the bounces. She did come down quickly from the red, so at least she didn't stay there long at all.

Ok, they both make sense. I was figuring a bounce. I reduced the dose because she was going lower than she should for her own good and having to skip fluids. Also, I figured the bounces might become less if she didnt drop so low (thus lower dose). I didnt realize insulin could budge and/or help move along a bounce. I thought they had a mind of their own and did whatever they wanted.

it seems she is having approximately 4 cycle bounces. I would hope to see it clear tomorrow, if in fact that is what it is.

So could I get some feedback from as many folks as possible? I could take the next 3.5 days off if I increased, to monitor. If I went that route, would it be best to do it in the a.m., no matter her number or wait for a pm cycle when I know she will be higher?

Thanks so much libby.
 
Re: 2/27 Latte AMPS-439!!, PMPS-357

Sorry to hear you are feeling ill, but hopefully a good sleep will have you feeling better in the morn.

As for Mz crankypants, I sure hope her bad numbers pass soon and she comes into some better spirits and feels better.
 
This is a bump and +1.75--278, gave pred at this point. So its all back uphill from here.

here is a repeat of my question to reduce digging for it:

carolynandlatte said:
Libby and Lucy said:
I have two theories, it could be one or both or neither. :lol:

One is that this is a bounce from the low blue and the fast drop yesterday. Two is that the latest dose reduction didn't hold (I'm not quite clear on why you reduced?). Probably it is a combination of the two, the reduced dose isn't giving her enough power to overcome the bounces. She did come down quickly from the red, so at least she didn't stay there long at all.

Ok, they both make sense. I was figuring a bounce. I reduced the dose because she was going lower than she should for her own good and having to skip fluids. Also, I figured the bounces might become less if she didnt drop so low (thus lower dose). I didnt realize insulin could budge and/or help move along a bounce. I thought they had a mind of their own and did whatever they wanted.

it seems she is having approximately 4 cycle bounces. I would hope to see it clear tomorrow, if in fact that is what it is.

So could I get some feedback from as many folks as possible? I could take the next 3.5 days off if I increased, to monitor. If I went that route, would it be best to do it in the a.m., no matter her number or wait for a pm cycle when I know she will be higher?

Thanks so much libby.
 
Carolyn - I agree with what Libby said on both theories (especially on the possibility that the last dosecrease didn't hold). Perhaps going back to 1.75 would help. Sending *feel better* vines to you and Latte.
 
Just so everyone knows, I agreed with her on that last dose reduction, she didn't just decide to do that for no apparent reason :) Carolyn must walk a fine line with doses because she gives daily fluids and Latte's numbers were going so low that she could not safely give fluids as they were reducing her bg's further into a more dangerous region. Fluids trump insulin any day of the week, it's far more necessary.. they can not be skipped.

Now for Carolyn, I think you need at least 1-2 more cycles monitoring to make sure you didn't miss a low. Increasing at this point could bring you right back to where you were before the back to back reductions. On the other hand, it could be her shed just needed to be drained a little more and now it is and it's safe to go back up to 1.75u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top