2/27 KARAMELLE AMPS 213 +4 326 +8 264 PMPS 340 +3 329

JoM

Member Since 2023
Yesterday 2/26 KARAMELLE AMPS 371 +4 366 +7 327 PMPS 347 +3 284 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
I increased to 1 unit this morning even tho it looks like its trending down. Hopefully this wont backfire on me.
I dont know how accurate my measurements are on the syringe, but Ive been consistent. .75 was on the bottom edge of the 1 unit line and 1 unit is on the other side of the line right on the edge. I dont really know if that line is .25, so my increase might be a bit less.
 
This one :)
https://www.diabetes-katzen.net/insulinruler.pdf
It was given a long time ago, the whole discussion is very interesting:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dosing-with-calipers-updated-w-videos.79851/
Good luck with the increase, Jo!
Ive seen these before. I dont think i want to use a caliper. I did look into it. That other chart is a bit confusing to me, but one sentence at the bottom made sense. "The exact value of the dose is not so important, but instead it's important to be as consistent as possible." I am very consistent with the dose Im giving.
 
I hope you see better results soon with the 1.0 units. Now that you are following TR, you'll get to a dose that moves her quicker, so I think the switch was an excellent idea.

The paper ruler only works with BD syringes. There is a discussion on how to use it starting on page 255 of this paper from the Dosing Methods sticky note, along with some pictures: Management of Diabetic Cats with Long-acting Insulin
 
I hope you see better results soon with the 1.0 units. Now that you are following TR, you'll get to a dose that moves her quicker, so I think the switch was an excellent idea.

The paper ruler only works with BD syringes. There is a discussion on how to use it starting on page 255 of this paper from the Dosing Methods sticky note, along with some pictures: Management of Diabetic Cats with Long-acting Insulin
Thanks. Its back to yellow at +8, so maybe some progress. Im using the UltiCare vetrx syringes, so I will just stick with those.
 
Back
Top