2/27 Gracie PMPS 283 +2 294 +4 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:

AMPS:102 7th cycle f1u
+1: 98
+1.5: 53
+2: 47
+3: 79
+4: 45
+5: 73
+6: 37
+7: 96
+8.5: 56
+10: 84
PMPS: 215 8th cycle f1u
+1: 325
+2: 277
+4: 292

Hello LL! Today is a day of great sadness for all LL as we send our condolences to WCF and DH and all of LL for the loss of sweet Meowzi. Fly free sweet girl.
We also send healing vines to Tori, Rocket, Whiskers, and Willow.

WCR: 5Ps in place; Gracie must have slept really well because she's been a wild girl this morning. I woke up about 2 am and she was curled inside my arms...I never felt her snuggle in. This morning after breffis +2, I heard "thundering hooves" and saw flashes of brown running through the rooms. I thought it was Tobey but on closer inspection, it was Gracie. So despite her bounce ad her numbers, she appears to be feeling well and has been very playful today. I shot through the bounce last night to try and keep her numbers from skyrocketing and other than the food spikes last night and this morning, I think it worked. I gave her the dose reduction she earned this morning and went back to our "chubby 1 unit". :lol: :lol: It never ceases to amaze Mike and me what a sweetheart she is even after all that testing. I went in to test her late yesterday and she purred up a storm and headbutted me, climbing into my lap, rubbing against my chin. ....my darling baby girl.

Mike's schedule changed again and he was home a little longer this morning thus my late posting. I bought him this beautiful golf shirt the other day at the tournament and even tho I got his normal size, it was too small. So looks like Gracie is giving me permission to get back over there today and exchange it. A friend is going with me (it's almost an hour over there) and then we'll hit a farmer's market and have lunch. Hope to get back in time to catch a snuggly nap with Gracie like I did yesterday. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

Not a bad bounce at all! And good luck on the reduction, it will work one of these days. :-D

Have a nice lunch today, Gracie is giving her permission. (I think she wants you out of the house so she can sneak off to NYC w/ the gang)
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

hope you are having a nice lunch out and Gracie is surfing pretty smooth with the bounce maybe she is waiting till you get home to come back down ;-)
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie...
Sounds like you have a wonderful day planned, I hope you you have a nice time ;-)
I wish for you an afternoon/evening full of rest & relaxation with your furbabies.
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

Gracie is such a good girl to bounce when you need to go out. :mrgreen:

It's great to hear of her playing so hard!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

nice! Gracie you are such a good girl to give your mama permission to go out for a while... though I am with Ann:
Ann & Tess said:
Gracie is giving her permission. (I think she wants you out of the house so she can sneak off to NYC w/ the gang)
Enjoy your lunch, time on the road, and the general I am away from home outing. I hope you have a great time!

i love the Gracie snuggle in the middle of the night. always my favorite. Mannie did that last night - for all of 5 minutes... better than nothing! Her play this morning was wonderful.

Good luck with the return to the chubby 1 unit. maybe this time she will be able to hold onto it. I hope it works for her.

Gracie - grab your stuff, and Tobey - we are off to NYC!! and Do Lou's birthday bash too! See you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

Have a nice afternoon Marjorie. I hope Gracie has a nice surf. I love shopping at the Farmer's Market when I get a chance. I went back and saw Teddi Bear, as I commented on the name yesterday. What a sweetie, and I can see the name fits! Your family of Scottish Folds is so adorable, four right, counting Gracie!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

Hi Marjorie. Isn't Gracie a sweetheart giving you numbers that allow you to get out. Hope you had a great day.

Loved hearing about how spunky Gracie is today :mrgreen: And cuddling with you last night. Lots of adorable kitty stories today.
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 282 +2 327 +4 281

:lol: :lol: I think Binks and gracie are getting together in the wee hours and drinking Red Bull...so we get awakened by
THUNDER...THUNDER...THUNDERCATS!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie PMPS 283

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: I can't figure out how such a little cat can make so much noise!!

Michelle and Ann (Tess): she definitely wanted me out of the house; she knows when I'm here it's cuz she's gonna get alot of pokeys :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann (Maggie): thank you! and they are adorable and have such awesome personalities these little foldies. Ask MJ!!

Karrie: she is a spunky little girl..still a kitten at heart. She and Tobey are quite the pair.

Lisa, Libby, and Nicole: it was a nice day altho it's quite cold here. I got home in time to take a nap with Gracie :lol: :lol:
At lunch, I had a sweet/sour cabbage soup OMG....to DIE for!!! Wish I had a gallon :lol: :lol:

Looks like the little sweetheart had a yellow surf today....hmmm....what COULD she have in store?
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie PMPS 283

I was just going through condos and saw this in Nicole/Baby's from yesterday:

Jill said: dosecrease for sure! i know we say when a reduction doesn't hold to go right back up to the last good dose, but the last dose wasn't a good dose because it dropped her into the 30s. kwim? and don't be tempted to take the dose back up without giving the expected bounce time to clear, k?

I was glad to see this because Gracie just dropped to 37 yesterday on her f1u; she hasn't held her reductions to a lower dose very well and it has been said if she didn't hold the reduction, I shouldn't wait very long and should take her right back up. But it sounds like you (Jill) are saying a dose is not a good dose if it drops them that low? So then where do you take them if they stagnate on the lower dose? I don't have any room between the f1u and what I'm shooting now...it's barely a drop. Do I leave her where she is indefinitely to see if she starts kicking out good numbers? I'm confused. :-D It's also hard to tell a bounce sometimes from not enough insulin....or is it??? What is the best way to tell that? Thanks Jill!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie PMPS 283

No advice on the dose, Marjorie...just popping in to say that Gracie has had some great cycles lately... and I'm sure she'll clear her bounce soon! Hope you guys have had a great weekend!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie PMPS 283

Get out the Really Really Really Really Big Magnifying glass!!! And try to find that one itsy bitsy teensy weensy drop between f1.0 and a chubby 1.0(it's almost impossible)--I've been trying to find Moonie's "dose" for years now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Still waiting to find it!
Gallon of cabbage soup?? That's a lot of cabbage!
Glad you went out & had a day for yourself! We all need it--Big Hugs-Gracie keep the good numbers coming-Lubs & Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie PMPS 283

well i will confirm the now confusion! what to do now.... no advice here. what then is the last good dose????? I don't know where you would go - there's such a fine line. I like roni's response. I guess I could really use some humor tonight. love this too, as this would be us: - "I've been trying to find Moonie's "dose" for years now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Still waiting to find it!" and will I ever? well good luck - she'll clear it soon, she always does.

i hope you had a good time out today - it sounded like fun times. We are off to sleepus land. I', beat, Mannie has put on his rocket shoes and is aiming for the stars again, so.... best calls it quits for tonight. I hope Gracie has a great cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top