Gracie's Yesterday
2/26 Recap:
AMPS: 52
+1: 56
+2: 69
+4: 72
+5.5: 58
+7: 81
+9.5: 96
PMPS: 88
+1: 27 :shock: :shock: :shock:
+1.5: 55
+2.5: 52
+3.5: 63
+5: 147
+8: 276
Happy Fursday! Cheering on Scooter and Jerry!!! Healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Rachel/Chyna.
Today is LUPITA Thursday!! A close friend asked me to switch days with her this week so we're having our Lupita/Gracie entertainment day one day early. I showed LBG/Josie's video to Lupita this morning. Lupita looked at Gracie and said "oh you little traitor!!! you like mommy's friend better than Lupita" :lol: :lol: :lol: Response from the royal one hisssss......so right!!! Lupita stirs the pot by saying "you are such a little prima dona". Gracie...always being full of surprises, actually walked closer to Lupita, arched her back with her tail up, and head butted a piece of furniture....almost in a display of truce. But when Lupita reached down to pet her.....zoom zoom!!! Off she went :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well.....I can't remember the last time we saw pink so this is very discouraging. But Gracie did a true Lil Stinka on us last night. She had a gorgeous day yesterday and surfed away with her foods at her normal times and I think she only had a little MC at +5.5. She hadn't given us any clues that she was even getting close to a full depot on this dose. Her PMPS was meter variance from her +9.5. We thought we had a great dose for her that she was settling into nicely. But at +1 after PMPS, she was up on the counter acting ravenous so we decided we should check her and we're so glad we did. I can only think that she must have pumped out some endogenous insulin because she should have been at the end of her levemir cycle and she wouldn't have onset from the evening shot for a few hours. So...today we have this ugly bounce. I didn't shoot through it but reduced the dose this morning and gave her a bit of R which at least stopped her right then and even brought her down some. But this is the mother of all bounces for her and she got a double whammy from a fast drop and a very low number.
I'm so glad you all enjoyed the video the other day and your comments brought us many smiles. We also appreciate all the visits yesterday. I had a V-E-R-Y long work day yesterday; got home well after shot time and we didn't even eat until after the whole low number episode. By then, I was almost catatonic so I went to bed to try and get some sleep.
Hope you all have a great day.
2/26 Recap:
AMPS: 52
+1: 56
+2: 69
+4: 72
+5.5: 58
+7: 81
+9.5: 96
PMPS: 88
+1: 27 :shock: :shock: :shock:
+1.5: 55
+2.5: 52
+3.5: 63
+5: 147
+8: 276
Happy Fursday! Cheering on Scooter and Jerry!!! Healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Rachel/Chyna.
Today is LUPITA Thursday!! A close friend asked me to switch days with her this week so we're having our Lupita/Gracie entertainment day one day early. I showed LBG/Josie's video to Lupita this morning. Lupita looked at Gracie and said "oh you little traitor!!! you like mommy's friend better than Lupita" :lol: :lol: :lol: Response from the royal one hisssss......so right!!! Lupita stirs the pot by saying "you are such a little prima dona". Gracie...always being full of surprises, actually walked closer to Lupita, arched her back with her tail up, and head butted a piece of furniture....almost in a display of truce. But when Lupita reached down to pet her.....zoom zoom!!! Off she went :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well.....I can't remember the last time we saw pink so this is very discouraging. But Gracie did a true Lil Stinka on us last night. She had a gorgeous day yesterday and surfed away with her foods at her normal times and I think she only had a little MC at +5.5. She hadn't given us any clues that she was even getting close to a full depot on this dose. Her PMPS was meter variance from her +9.5. We thought we had a great dose for her that she was settling into nicely. But at +1 after PMPS, she was up on the counter acting ravenous so we decided we should check her and we're so glad we did. I can only think that she must have pumped out some endogenous insulin because she should have been at the end of her levemir cycle and she wouldn't have onset from the evening shot for a few hours. So...today we have this ugly bounce. I didn't shoot through it but reduced the dose this morning and gave her a bit of R which at least stopped her right then and even brought her down some. But this is the mother of all bounces for her and she got a double whammy from a fast drop and a very low number.
I'm so glad you all enjoyed the video the other day and your comments brought us many smiles. We also appreciate all the visits yesterday. I had a V-E-R-Y long work day yesterday; got home well after shot time and we didn't even eat until after the whole low number episode. By then, I was almost catatonic so I went to bed to try and get some sleep.
Hope you all have a great day.