2/27 Gracie PMPS 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/26 Recap:
AMPS: 52
+1: 56
+2: 69
+4: 72
+5.5: 58
+7: 81
+9.5: 96
PMPS: 88
+1: 27 :shock: :shock: :shock:
+1.5: 55
+2.5: 52
+3.5: 63
+5: 147
+8: 276


Happy Fursday! Cheering on Scooter and Jerry!!! Healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Rachel/Chyna.

Today is LUPITA Thursday!! A close friend asked me to switch days with her this week so we're having our Lupita/Gracie entertainment day one day early. I showed LBG/Josie's video to Lupita this morning. Lupita looked at Gracie and said "oh you little traitor!!! you like mommy's friend better than Lupita" :lol: :lol: :lol: Response from the royal one hisssss......so right!!! Lupita stirs the pot by saying "you are such a little prima dona". Gracie...always being full of surprises, actually walked closer to Lupita, arched her back with her tail up, and head butted a piece of furniture....almost in a display of truce. But when Lupita reached down to pet her.....zoom zoom!!! Off she went :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well.....I can't remember the last time we saw pink so this is very discouraging. But Gracie did a true Lil Stinka on us last night. She had a gorgeous day yesterday and surfed away with her foods at her normal times and I think she only had a little MC at +5.5. She hadn't given us any clues that she was even getting close to a full depot on this dose. Her PMPS was meter variance from her +9.5. We thought we had a great dose for her that she was settling into nicely. But at +1 after PMPS, she was up on the counter acting ravenous so we decided we should check her and we're so glad we did. I can only think that she must have pumped out some endogenous insulin because she should have been at the end of her levemir cycle and she wouldn't have onset from the evening shot for a few hours. So...today we have this ugly bounce. I didn't shoot through it but reduced the dose this morning and gave her a bit of R which at least stopped her right then and even brought her down some. But this is the mother of all bounces for her and she got a double whammy from a fast drop and a very low number.

I'm so glad you all enjoyed the video the other day and your comments brought us many smiles. We also appreciate all the visits yesterday. I had a V-E-R-Y long work day yesterday; got home well after shot time and we didn't even eat until after the whole low number episode. By then, I was almost catatonic so I went to bed to try and get some sleep.

Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 355 +2.5 296 +4.5 320

Wow on that 27 and the resulting boucne....Gracie - give your beans a little rest, OK???

LOL on Lupita Thursday...it is just such an awesome weekly giggle.

Have a great day guys....break that bounce, Gracie - but not by diving to the 20s!
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 355 +2.5 296 +4.5 320

Marje,

I don`t think there could ever be enough Gracie videos, so any time you would like to post more I would love to see them. She is one of the cutest cats I have ever seen.

Terri
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 355 +2.5 296 +4.5 320

:lol: on Lupita and Gracie. Wow on the 27 and the bounce. I hope Gracie clears it soon.
 
Re: 2/27 Gracie AMPS 355 +2.5 296 +4.5 320

Uh, 27 Gracie??? :shock: . Someone really wanted a reducie? You stay safe, little girl. It's a good thing your beans are so vigilant!

Poor Gracie on a day early Lupita day! Well, now it will be a week and a day to Lupita day so she should be happy :lol: Sweet on the head butt ;-) Maybe someday poor Lupita will get some Gracie loves :cool:

I hope your evening is less shocking tonight, Marje, and that you and Mike, and the kittehs have a relaxing time together :razz:
 
Our hearts are filled with sadness tonight for Nancy over sweet Pepper crossing. Fly free Pepper. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Thanks for visiting today Amy, Terri, Carla, and Rachel. With Missy G fully participating in her bounce, it gave us an opportunity to get all of our errands run before Mike leaves tomorrow. The "b" continues but at least she came down a bit.

Thank you, Terri.....Gracie is even more adorable in person. Although her silly and sassy personality is reserved for mom and dad :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
So not used to seeing that colour in the Principessa's SS. Thank goodness for R. :-D I hope she comes down, but slowly tonight, so you get some sleep.

All I could think about tonight when we were out was LBG doing the dive from 88 to 27 in an hour. :shock: And so hoping Soul Sista wasn't doing the same. No wonder you were beat last night.
 
I know....that number was a shocker and distressing after all this time. But the 27 was a heart stopper. Stuff like that makes me wonder if her pancreas is working under there and maybe she just doesn't want any more jooce but her SS sure doesn't look like it ;-)

Well I don't think Neko is anywhere near that unpredictable. :-D
 
ohmygod_smile OMG 27? That deserves a bounce. ;-)
 

Attachments

  • fainting cat.jpeg
    fainting cat.jpeg
    34 KB · Views: 146
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top