2/27 Binks pmps 142 +3 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning everyone!

Happy Happy Birthday, Do Lou!!

and healing energy to all our ailing babies and beans.

my goodness...i just cannot keep up with him!
a multitude of personalities have presented so far this morning...Lovie B, Scooter B, Binksrilla,Catch-me-if-you-can Kitty, Inspector Clouseau, Jumping Jack...accompanied by every vocalization known to Manx-kind...
He's a Manx Marine today...having done more before 6 am than most cats do all day!

crazy lil bugger is now draped over my shoulder, hitting the space bar for me every couple of words i type :lol:

definitely feeling his oats at these numbers!

he had a beautiful green run last night...i pooped out before his +7...

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37673&p=397245#p397245

and this pic gets my vote for extra cuteness this morning...

funny-pictures-cat-keeps-ba.jpg
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105

Binks has multiple personalities, eh Celi! Glad you can keep up with them all...
Adorable picture! Hope you both have a good day....

GREAT AMPS, Binks! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105

He's learning from the best Celi! What a great AMPS, take a look at THAT, will you Tess? Had to stop before btb today.

Hmmmm, so I'z twice the kitteh Binksy is? -- Tess
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105

Morning Celi! Love the photo. That reminds me of my DD, DGS and their kitties. They haven't gotten that close yet, but they really like the baby. :lol:

So glad Binks has let all his personalities make an appearance today. Binks you are one cool dude. :-D Not to mention the GREAT AMPS!

Hey Binks - off to NYC today to visit Rusty, and celebrate Do Lou's birthday. Grab your stuff - I will pick you up. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105

Creaturewithsmileymug.jpg


I just gave up today!

Hey Binks! Bring alllll the personalities, that should really confuse the hot dog vendors! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105

Good morning, Celi & Binks.. sounds busy, but blessed with good #s ;-)
Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86

ma bean is crazy! i wurk hard to ennertain...den i tek well-earned nappus...an she wake me up fur pokies!!
good t'ing she rewards me wif da MC!!

Binks
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

Shirley Temple Binks here...singing his favorite tune...

"Oh, I heard the lid of the high carb POP!
That's better than a trip to the butcher shop!
I'll dance and play...
Cuz she's feeding me the gravy today!"

(my obscure way of saying i fed some HC here) :-D
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

Very cute Celi and Binks, you are just one handsome fella. I have a question Celi. You are giving Binks Gravy when he is in his 70's so am I messing Choco up by not giving him gravy when he was all the way down in his 50's? He surfed in the 50's for a few hours today and then the last check he went up to 77. I'm not sure at what point I should be giving him gravy but I always do if he falls below 50. I guess I'll post this question on our Condo as well but I just wanted to make sure I'm not messing around with Choco's (hopefully healing) pancrease. Thanks Celi and you and Binks have a fabulous day! :-D
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

actually...there are many others much more qualified to give you input on feeding...

Binks has been responding less to the MC and HC than he used to...so i've been trying to catch his drops a little earlier than i used to...
I used to wait to give him anything but LC until he went below 50...but then i was having a really hard time bringing him up, so i fed some HC at his +3 today...

he loves karo...but i hate the nail biting while i'm testing every 15 minutes!

I'm also trying to keep him in the healing range but make him work harder to earn a dose reduction, as he has a sordid history of not holding the reductions well...
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

hope that makes sense, maria...every cat is different, and choco's numbers are fabulous...so it looks to me like you're doing a great job!

binks just likes to change the rules on me to make sure i don't get bored... :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

:-D I understand Celi. That makes total sense. Okay, I will just stick to what I've been doing until Choco learns how to play the Binky games. :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71

yes...but will Choco wear a dress and high heels???

that's one of Binks favorites! :shock:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94

HA! parachute deployed! (guess the next test will show if i overdid it)

and i gotta give Sienne credit for teaching me how to post the pics...
you know...unless the pics become irritating...then you have only me to blame! :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94

Wow, Binkster you are doing great today! I love the pic, so cute! This is always a fun condo, and now we learn about the multiple personalities. I wonder how many we will meet today! Each cat sure is different with the carbs, as Maggie Manx is very carb sensitive; that's why no potato chips!
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94

Great condo this morning!! And look at Binksy go go go!!! Interesting info on the feeding, too. Why can't they just stay the same regarding feeding?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140

well...overdid it. should have let it go at the MC...and not gone HC at his +3. more info for my little fd kitty cookbook...

i guess it's been awhile since we mentioned the multiple personality thing...

suffice it to say i develop a new one every time binks trots out a different one...that way it seems like we have a different bean for each FD furbaby ! :lol:

so, really...the two of us equal a barrel of really crazy monkies!
welcome to our overpopulated home :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83

at the risk of sounding gushy...i have to say...this is the sweetest, most cooperative little guy.

when i reached for the low carb food, i knocked an entire can of high carb out of the fridge...gravy everywhere...
and said "Oh! don't eat that!"...and he waited for the LC...

thank you, Sweetie B...for coming down to healing range and not taking advantage of my clumsiness.
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83

That is such a great furkid there! I would have had to barricade the place with my body if the other two saw that free sully on the floor! :lol:

Buddy says thank you fur the sendwich! ;-)
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83

What a great surf for Binks today and thanks for the comment about Louis in my condo Celi I am so happy I was able to get them here as well ;-)
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83 +10 1

must be up and down due to his excitement at being a temporary Rockette...

another life-long dream to cross off his Bucket List... :-D

Mike, tell Buddy he's welcome, but binks should have left the bread off the sammich!

I regret to report that I cannot recommend the Banquet Microwaveable Chicken Fingers Meal :sad:
Good sense told me to politely decline when the Momster offered it...but sheer laziness prevailed.
should've hauled my lazy duff up and cooked...
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83 +10 1

What a great day Binks is having! You Binks you may have multiple personalities but all of the are just great .
 
Re: 2/27 Binks amps 105 +2 86 +3 71 +4 94 +6 140 +9 83 +10 1

What a day for Binks! He was just getting ready for the Oscars!!! And such a good boy... passing on the HC upon request! I'd never be able to get Willie to do that!!!

Hope you guys are having a good night!!

Christie


PS-- Pic is too cute!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Binks pmps 142

Binkster, did you really pass on the HC?? I bet if Maggie were visiting you would not pass up on the Kettle Potato Chips with Sea Salt? Adding the Sea Salt makes them healthy, ha, ha! :lol: Stouffers makes a really good frozen meal coming from someone who likes easy cooking. There is always takeout, too, when we are out and about! Very nice day for Binksy Manx!
 
Re: 2/27 Binks pmps 142

Bin sky (this is what the "program on this machine makes out of your name!) does Dorothy plan to wear her feather boa when she auditions for Radio City tomorrow? You'll make a great Rockette. Kick high to go low, pal!

Rusty
 
Re: 2/27 Binks pmps 142

Tobey would have been all over that HC before it hit the floor! That kitten can snuffle down food faster than anything I've ever seen. Binksy wouldn't stand a chance :lol: :lol: :lol: Nice day for Dottie today.
 
Re: 2/27 Binks pmps 142

Binksy has been having some very nice cycles lately, Celi! It's great to see him in the blues and greens regularly again...nice job. :-D

If I spilled a can of HC, Pita would have scarfed it down in a flash! She has no manners at all...she's a tortie, after all! Tinkles is more polite, he usually waits until you offer it to him.
 
Re: 2/27 Binks pmps 142

Hey Binksy, Near perfect numbers today!!! Whoooo Hoooooo!
Glad you had a good day :mrgreen: Not to worry, Moonie & Copper are quite NY savvy! Sure they know where the hot dogs are!! Not to worry :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hope the next time you drop some cat food, Binksy will restrain himself!
Saw the Rockettes last yr..they are quite amazing! But it's a lot of work!!
High kicks & all that!--Oh well, you gotta work to get what you want!
Big Hugs & Lubs from Us! :-D
 
well, he might have gone for the HC spillage, but he was busy collapsing with laughter at the look of panic on my face :lol:

well, i think we're going to head for bed...i'm pretty sure he's done, although i'll likely grab a stabbie before we snooze (testaholic still)

sweet dreams and best of health to all ...and may those who have suffered loss see their heartmates through the veil tonight.

thank you all for a heartwarming day...

Dot & Cuddles
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top