2/26 Tommy AMPS=374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy&Tommy

Member Since 2013
Dang! ohmygod_smile I tried a .6u with Tommy's PMPS of a nice 215. Maybe I should have given .4u which was half of his dose? I really didn't want to skip a dose. I'm working late tonight but DH will be home for the snack times. :YMSIGH:
 
I'm wondering if it's worth an experiment to try a 0.4 on one of those yellow pre-shots when you can get a couple tests throughout the cycle. It might take a cycle or two of experimentation, but I'd be curious to see if that might be enough to get a good nadir and settle down his pre-shots a bit.
 
Re: 2/26 Tommy AMPS=374 +6=103

That sounds like a good idea to try, Jen. I'm off Friday and will be having a friend over to teach her Tommy's diabetes care as she will be taking care of him for a couple of days when we have to go Mpls for an appointment.
I decided to play hooky today so I could catch up on some things at home as we'll tow DH's car home. I have a nadir of 103. Poor Tommy, had to put up with me clipping his nails just before the poke. He's a trouper. Nice nadir :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top