2/26 Stu AMPS 379, +3 287, Vet-visit report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=73674#p73674

Good Morning Everyone,
We began a new Lantus cartridge at PMPS yesterday and Stu's PMPS +4 number was lower than his PMPS number (usually it has been higher), so perhaps the fresh insulin is having an effect. But this morning he is again in the high pink. It will be interesting to see what happens over the course of the day, especially since we will be going to the vet for the first time since starting the Tilly Protocol. Our appointment is at +5. As suggested by Roni and Sienne, I will take a copy of Stu's SS and the Tilly Protocol and will hope for the vet's cooperation in our Lantus adventure.
Stu is fine this morning, doing all of his cat things.
'Till later, when I report on our meeting with the vet,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/26 Stu AMPS 379. Vet visit today

Wishing you a good vet visit! Even the fresh insulin will take a bit to take effect--
Hope your Vet treats you both well & Stu is great!-UPDATE us later-OK??
 
Hi again. We're back from the vet's, where all went well. The vet was pleased that we are home testing. He was interested in Stu's numbers. Although I think he believes we should be giving a higher dose, he understands why we are working our way up gradually. He was particularly interested in the most recent readings and that Stu often can maintain a shallow curve in the middle of the day. He was also interested that after PMPS the +4 (bedtime) number is consistently high in comparison to the daytime numbers. He'd like to see some more nighttime-cycle numbers. Stu tested 351 with the vet's cat meter and blood taken out of his leg vein. When we got home we tested Stu about 1/2 hour later with our meter and the reading was 352. Both high numbers are undoubtedly stress related. It will be interesting to see if Stu comes down later today, or whether it will take longer.
The vet didn't see how it would be possible accurately to measure doses in less than 1-unit measurements. But he indulged me when I said that working up to a cat's ideal dose by quarter units was how we did it at FDMB!!
So that's the vet report. He basically said to carry on.
Ella & Stu
 
nice job with the vet today. :smile:

I think Stu is ready for a dose increase. Do you want to try 3.25? The green was several days ago, maybe a little more juice will get the green back for us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top