2/26 Simon PMPS 167 +4 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
It has been about a week since I posted. Simon did well for our overnight trip to Florida last weekend to check on my cousin. I had three different people coming in over 24 hours to make sure the kitties were ok, including the pet sitter doing an overnight stay. I know my family thinks I am crazy, but it is all about keeping my kitties safe! Simon is doing well this week and his numbers are pretty good considering the reduction in dose while we were away. He and Missy are just snuggling by the heater every day. The schools have been closed for 3 days because of the "threat" of snow and ice. Atlanta has hardly had anything but the whole town has shut down. They ought to show our weather reports in the north -- y'all would be laughing your heads off at how every little flake of snow is a huge weather report and "breaking news". :)

Stay warm everyone!
 
Gorgeous AMPS and wonderful Simon report! I'm glad all went well with your travels. I know my family thinks I'm crazy, too...you did great by your kitties, though!!

Have a great day - stay safe in that crazy weather! (Funny weather story...a long time ago a friend of mine moved from NJ to Atlanta because he couldn't stand the weather up here anymore [I agree with him, but that's a whole 'nuther ball of wax]. That first winter down there, there was a snow storm that paralyzed the city for days! So much for getting away from the snow :joyful:!)
 
Looking good, Simon! I think everyone in Atlanta has PTSD from that big storm. The weather is hard to predict, even with all of the fancy computers and software that they use. Have a great day, Georgia.
Liz
 
Great report! So glad the trip went well. I know what you mean about the weather. It is like that in Tulsa. I lived in South Dakota for 4 years and grew up in Iowa so I find it very laughable. People freak out though. Have a great day Georgia!
 
Morning Georgia :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Fantastic report. I am so glad all went well for your trip. and Simon - look at you! What a great amps. You surf well today, 'K?

Have a great day today, I hope all goes well.
 
Nice report on Simon. We have to do what we need to to keep our kitties safe. Some people will never understand.
 
Hi Georgia,
Glad that you had a good trip and that Simon did well while you were away.
Too funny about the snow emergencies in Atlanta, but I guess it keeps people out of their cars, and that is good considering most of the drivers there don't know how to drive in snow (and their cars are not snow-ready, either).

Have a fine evening and enjoy your "snow days"!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top