2/26 Rusty , PMPS 243, +4.5 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89727

Good morning, everyone,

Rusty had a better night of breathing, but still has what I believe is asthmatic congestion (will call his vet for the lab results when we get home on Thurs,). He continues to have a fantastic appetite, but aside from eating is biding his time here until he can go home. Yesterday he did spend some time looking out the window, however. His bg today at AMPS is a bit lower, so maybe he'll start to break the double bounce. Tomorrow night he has to have his PM shot an hour and a half early because "Parsifal" is a long opera and starts at 6 P.M. So tonight we will move his shot time up a half hour so that tomorrow night we will be only an hour early with the shot. (With his numbers so high, I don't want to skip.)

We get our turntable back today and this evening are having pizza with a friend. Shopping for me this afternoon. The big rain and wind storm is delayed until this evening. Edward is working in the library.

Wishing all a good day,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties, All the parties last night were fantastic! The castle in Central Park was rockin'. No one fell off the battlements!! Our singing for Moonie, Scrabble, Nuisance and all of our GAs was so beautiful. Thanks to all who joined the Kitty Chorus. Moonie would be proud of you. Chef Mannie and the Kitchen Krew outdid themselves. I saw a whole party of squirrels and they were enjoying the music and didn't seem to mind that we were CATS!!
Today's adventure: the observation deck of the Empire State Building, a visit to Patience and Prudence at the NY Public Library, and a double-decker bus tour of Manhattan. Hot dogs from the carts.
Rusty
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Morning Ella ~O)

Sorry Rusty's bg's are higher than his usual, and I hope his lab results are good.
I'm sure you'll all be glad to get back home :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Morning Ella, I hope Rusty's Labs are good, too. Sending him some healing vines. I just got caught up with yesterdau's condo.

Rusty, great time yesterday and see ya soon. I'm hungry for a hot dog. Mags :-D
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Good morning! Come on down Rusty. Yellow is definitely not your color. Have a great day Ella!

Hey Rusty! Last night was so much fun. The observation deck of the Empire State Building, a visit to Patience and Prudence at the NY Public Library, and a double-decker bus tour of Manhattan sounds like a blast. See ya soon buddy! - Tarragon
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Sir Rusty, I'm so glad you were breathing better last night! I LIKE hearing that!

Ella/Edward - stay WARM! BRRRRRR!!! Iz COLD out der!
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Hi guys .. sorry to hear rusty is having some breathing problems .. glad to hear his appy is doing ok .. And I'm glad to hear you get your turntable back today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Sounds like a full day planned in the City for you and the kittehs! :-D :-D on getting your turntable back so quickly! And on shopping in the city. I always have a big list when i get down to LA and usually don't get half of it done!

Paws crossed for good test results, but knowledge is power. if it is asthma you can start helping Rusty w/ proper treatment.

YAWWWWAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNN! Huh? All that today! Can we naps on the bus? What parties last night! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236

Hi Ella. Glad to here that Rusty is breathing a bit better and had a good night. I hope he continues to improve.

That sure is a quick turn around for your turn table. How nice of the weather man to hold the bad weather off until you get some shopping done.

Enjoy your pizza with your friend and have a great day.
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

Hi again,

Pretty flat yellow day today. This afternoon he felt a lot better, so hopefully the congestion is improving.

Right now he and his papabean are playing with "Trudy Mouse ", who squeeks when she is moved.

Off for pizza. Thanks for your visits today.

Bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

I hope Rusty's breathing is better this evening. Hopefully he'll come down soon.
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

Yummmmm! Real NYC pizza! We're having pizza too , but homemade (by DH)! Which is also awesome!
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

I'm glad to hear Rusty is feeling better...and, as we know, maybe that flat yellowness means he's got some action planned for you tonight!

Have a great one, Ella!
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

Hi Ella - sorry to be so late in visiting. Your day sounds wonderful, with nice things to do. I hope the pizza was good. :-D Did you get the turntable back? all operational. Kinda of exciting to know you can now play those LP's.

Quite the day for the kitties - I sometimes think they have more fun that we do!

A nice flat yellow day for Rusty. Not too bad, at least tings are steady. It is good to read he is breathing easier too, and feeling better.

Have a great rest of the evening...
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

Rusty, the lagoon is calling. Maybe some action soon? I'm glad all is going well with shopping and errands.
Liz
 
Re: 2/26 Rusty AMPS 236, +5.5 226, +9 207, PMPS 243

For sure our kitties are here to have fun! And happy kitties make us happy too :lol: :lol:
A flat yellow curve, Rusty? More surfing action this evening!
 
So, flat yellow moved to pink, accompanied by congestion. Bummer! He is acting good, however, and continues to eat his food with enthusiasm.

Turntable is awesome again. Pizza excellent. Rain has arrived.

PMPS was 1/2 hour early in preparation for the opera tomorrow. AMPS will be the same time, allowing PMPS to be only 1 hour early tomorrow so that we can get to the opera. Not ideal, but with Rusty's numbers so high, I don' want to skip a shot. If and when he clears this twofold bounce, I will reevaluate his dose. By then we should also know what kind of health issue we are dealing with. Too many variables!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top